I Heart Revolution Unicorns Heart From  £5.00

Rating: 4.71 Based on 115 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Anonymous from United KingdomOwner19 December 2018 11:39
I wouldn't normally get something rainbow for my face I'm not that experimental with makeup, but I saw all the reviews and I was so tempted I got it with an order I purchased for my friend's Christmas present. I am SO glad I got this! Its absolutely beautiful!! I don't think I'd ever use it as a highlighter but it's great to add colourful sparkle to your eyeshadow. So pigmented and sparkly it's beautiful!
2 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
chocolate_butterfly32 from United StatesOwner09 May 2018 16:31
This highlighter gives the perfect blue hue to use for Halloween with my skull crown. Much like The Corpse Bride, Sally from The Nightmare Before Christmas (it is on the lighter side, but still works amazingly well!).

I have also worn it on an everyday basis as I tend to have a sort of Goth look to my makeup.

I would definitely purchase this item again!
24 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ellis from United KingdomOwner07 March 2018 19:28
Wonderful highlighter! With the colours mixed it turns into a beautiful and wearable silver. My skin is very textured and this along with the other IHM highlighters I've used so far don't emphasize my texture. The packaging is also wonderful, it looks lovely sitting on my table with my growing collection of IHM highlighters. I enjoy pairing this with the Bleeding Hearts shimmering blush for an intense glow!
17 People out of 35 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Georgie from United KingdomOwner29 December 2017 14:28
I would never had purchased this on the site as it didn't particularly catch my eye like some of the other highlighter options available. I just so happened to visit a huge makeup store with my partner and stumbled upon this item and Mermaid heart as well. It was on sale (buy 2 for 3) I got 2 of these because they blew me away! They are amazing, very very pigmented. I can now see why they are a best seller.
28 People out of 53 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jess from United KingdomOwner31 July 2017 22:52
So I absolutely love this highlighter and got it not expecting to wear it but more to display it and have it as a conversational piece. Well let me tell you while these colours may not be traditional they certainly pack a punch and make an awesome highlight (especially at the inner eye). Wear them all together or use the odd shade here and there and you won't be disappointed but a little really does go a long way.
49 People out of 96 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jayney from United KingdomOwner20 July 2017 12:55
I love this product! I don't wear make up all the time and I certainly rarely buy it but I'm so glad I purchased this. I had been using a more expensive cream based highlighter but was not getting the results I wanted. With this it goes on beautifully, minimal blending needed and is so light and creamy! Catches the light beautifully and who doesn't love anything unicorn themed? Another bonus, as someone with sensitive skin, this left me with no itching or irritation so 10/10 in my book!
44 People out of 102 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sam from United Kingdom04 July 2017 17:23
I bought each of my two teenage daughters one of these for their birthdays. I'd actually tried to get them at Christmas and Easter but couldn't manage to find them in stock.

I did think they would just be a little silly something to add to their presents but this little highlighter became one of the highlights of their birthday presents.

It's surprisingly well pigmented, each colour is clearly defined on the skin so you can pick an individual colour or blend together to make a beautiful glow.

We would definitely recommend this product
55 People out of 114 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sam from United Kingdom04 July 2017 17:23
I bought each of my two teenage daughters one of these for their birthdays. I'd actually tried to get them at Christmas and Easter but couldn't manage to find them in stock.

I did think they would just be a little silly something to add to their presents but this little highlighter became one of the highlights of their birthday presents.

It's surprisingly well pigmented, each colour is clearly defined on the skin so you can pick an individual colour or blend together to make a beautiful glow.

We would definitely recommend this product
52 People out of 103 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Noelle from CanadaOwner28 June 2017 11:10
If you are looking for a highlighter that packs a punch this is the one. The colour is subtle enough that it can be used on a daily basis without affecting the foundation colour negatively. The amount of product you get is quite amazing for the price. Highly coveted item I was so happy when I could finally get it that I purchased two one for me an one for my daughter!
50 People out of 103 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anny from United KingdomOwner27 June 2017 20:00
LOVE this highlighter. I'm not a fan of the general shiny face look, the way highlighters are traditionally used, but with the sheer amount of colours you can make with this kit, it's excellent for stage makeup, brow highlight, inner eyes etc. Such lovely colours and amazing pay off when applied with the tips of your finger.
56 People out of 108 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jessica from United KingdomOwner17 June 2017 20:44
I ordered this not too long ago even though I have a perfectly good highlighter. I was scared at first because it's rainbow but when you blend all the colours together it gives the most amazing multi-dimensional glow to your skin.
I really am enjoying this highlighter and I've recommended it to several people already!
50 People out of 97 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jawa from SwedenOwner14 May 2017 18:53
This highlighter is amazing! It will literally give you that glow to space, it gives a nice sheen / glow and it is very pigmented as well. I personally like to use all the shades mixed and it gives a cool color however the color is not that noticable which I personally dont mind. You can apply it with a broad flat brush and swipe it like that across the cheekbones to get the rainbow effect but I just like to use mine all mixed and it is a gorgoues highlighter. It was much better than I expected it to be, I highly recommend this.
80 People out of 161 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Katherine  from United KingdomOwner14 May 2017 11:19
This is the second "Heart" product I have, I also have the Peachy Pink Kisses Blush Heart.
I was keen to get this Unicorn highlighter as I adore horses, fantasy and unicorns and had read some great reviews. I knew if everyone was raving about it, it must be good. I saw some amazing YouTube videos done with this product too and have been amazed by the swatches I've seen on blogs.
The pastel shades are all pretty in their own right, but once you swirl your brush round them all, that's when the real "magic" happens. All the shades separately have stunning pigmentation, but together they create a silvery sheen that's absolutely beautiful.
Like my heart blush, the packaging is a unique shape, but I keep mine in the box to keep it getting damaged. Well done Makeup Revolution!
72 People out of 151 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Millie from CanadaOwner22 March 2017 03:12
I never expected to love this product as much as I did, but in a world of holographic highlighters becoming the biggest trend you can't do better for the price. In particular I love the blue and purple, I wish the heart was mostly in the cooler tones because I have enough warm highlighters. So there's really something special about blue, purple, and green. (I hope they come out with some sort of "mermaid highlight" that showcases these colors)

In paticular my favorite thing is using the colors seperately because they have such amazing color pay off. They work perfectly for a not so everyday look, or even as the nicest shimmery pale eyeshadow. I hope they continue with more creative colors and amazing products, plus how cute in the packaging? Right?
74 People out of 163 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Évi from HungaryOwner01 February 2017 13:35
It arrived today finally and I'm so soo in love with this beautiful highlighter. The colors are breathtaking, the packaging is really cute and I'm really happy that they paid attention to the safety (during shipping) too!
I can't take my eyes off this gorgeous product, its highly pigmented and kinda smooth formula. And if you mix the colors, you get a perfect silver highlighter with amazing holoish-rainbowish colors.
Actually words can't describe its perfection, I just LOVE and highly recommend it! :)
88 People out of 172 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mirjam from Austria21 January 2017 11:40
Not only does this make for a stunning addition to any highlighter collection, it is also a very wearable highlight. If you swirl your brush through all the colours you get a silvery, slightly cool highlight with a touch of blue/green. The finish is a metallic frosted effect, no obnoxious glitters. I highly recommend this for anyone who has admired rainbow highlighters from afar but hasn't felt like they would wear them. Give it a try and be amazed!
93 People out of 187 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ann from RussiaOwner22 January 2018 11:12
this highlighter is really blinding, pigmentation is great. u can choose only one colour or mix it. so it's became a very unusual pastile kind of hologram colour. packaging is really cute, it might me a great decoration in your make-up table. and I enjoy everything in this product!
25 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from MaltaOwner27 June 2017 20:07
Fun, versatile product :). Honestly, I use the warmer side as cheek highlight, or the whole thing sometimes, and certain colours for inner corner highlight for a pop of colour. Genuinely enjoy this one, and looks gorgeous on my vanity. Super pigmented, and also super sparkly.
60 People out of 111 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Helen from United KingdomOwner22 August 2017 14:14
I absolutely love it! I love the packaging and the product equally. It's so versatile! We use it to highlight the brow bone, the cheeks, centre of nose and the cleavage. I bought me one and my daughter and her friend loved it so much I bought one each for them too.
17 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Duyen from AustraliaOwner18 September 2018 08:35
This highlighter is not for the faint hearted! Swirl the colours to get a glittery silver-ish highlight, use a wider brush for a rainbow effect or use a smaller brush to select the individual colours. Love the pay-off without the effort!
15 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Genesis.Foetus from FranceOwner20 May 2018 14:24
Cet highlighter sera parfait pour des makeup festivaliers et plus artistiques. Les couleurs sont superbes et peuvent être utilisées ensembles ou seules. J'adore le packaging et la pigmentation ultra pastel et lumineuse! Un vrai bijou!
17 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Julie from United KingdomOwner26 January 2017 12:58
Words cannot describe how incredible this actually is. I'm using it as eye shadow instead and it goes on beautifully :D The whole I <3 Makeup collection is actually really good quality for the low prices, very happy with everything I've bought!
98 People out of 186 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Akvile from United KingdomOwner23 November 2016 19:16
It's so pretty, the packaging is super lovely and the highlighter itself can be built up to be super intense and it looks so luxurious, and I was so surprised to find it to have a frosty sheen-type of finish instead of pure glitter. I really love it!
105 People out of 205 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from IrelandOwner08 March 2018 11:24
I originally got this item as a dupe for the Too Faced Life's a Festival highlighter - but it was cheap, so I didn't think it would compare. But oh my days, it's pigmented, it shines beautifully - really lovely product! The packaging came a lil' crinkled, but I'm not mad. The only qualm I'd have at all is that the shape of the product makes it difficult to do the rainbow highlighter moment! Otherwise, fantastic product!
18 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ramune from LithuaniaOwner11 August 2017 10:03
This highlighter was one of the most awaited things for me. And it didn't disappointed me at all. The pigmentation of this things is really incredible in each color. How ever the blue tone is not the one, that i really loved. I think that it gives kind of metallic look and it doesn't look good on your daily makeup. But it's really worth the attention it gets bc it's really good and beautiful;)
19 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Nathalie from FranceOwner27 November 2018 17:11
J'ai d'abord reçu ce produits casser lors du voyage, mais après l'avoir reçu de nouveau en bonne état je peux vous dire qu'il est juste magnifique, la pigmentation est géniale, les couleurs superbes, bref il est parfait !
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Amandine  from FranceOwner26 September 2018 01:18
Cet highlighter est franchement au top. L'effet arc en ciel est très réussi, il est pimenté, il s'applique et se travaille très facilement. Un excellent rapport qualité prix, vu qu'en plus de ça il y a beaucoup de produit. Foncez ;)
11 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Emma from United KingdomOwner30 July 2017 10:54
Perfect for a night out, the glow is blinding! Different colours or it looks beautiful all swished together. And it looks super cute obvs! Used it for a night out last night and a was still beaming when I got home. Great product!
52 People out of 94 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anja Krol from RussiaOwner01 July 2017 17:37
It is fantastic and really unicorn-like!!!You can use either the colors all together and get cool silver-blue shade or use the colors separately and create holographic skin
The shine is strong, but it looks good and chic
58 People out of 111 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Katie from United KingdomOwner27 June 2017 19:34
I couldn't wait to receive this highlighter and I wasn't dissapointed when it arrived. Not only is it asthetically pleasing but it is beautiful on the skin.It's very pigmented and is soft to apply. I honestly love this product.
53 People out of 104 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Magdalena from PolandOwner11 September 2018 20:45
One of the prettiest heart shaped highlighters. It gives that cool, magical glow to my skin. When I use it in the inner corner of my eyes, everyone asks what do I wear as it looks really pretty. Super pigmented, although a lil' bit powdery (as all baked products, so no big deal).
15 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Shazz wazz from United KingdomOwner22 November 2016 14:24
Ive been waiting so long for this and i am not dissapointed! Its so beautiful and the pigment is just perfect! Another 10/10 for mur! U need this in your makeup collection for sure! Get ready to glow like a unicorn!!
97 People out of 192 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
M from United KingdomOwner27 June 2017 18:25
Super cute, looks amazing topped on a cream or highlighter stick to give an even more dramatic glow, even though on it's own its already so effective and pigmented. Only downfall is that the green sometimes overpowers the highlighter when on my face, still looks cute though!
20 People out of 42 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mathilde from FranceOwner14 November 2018 17:03
Très bon produit, la pigmentation est très bonne, nous pouvons mélanger les couleurs ou bine n'en prendre qu'une. Il y a beaucoup de quantité. Rapport qualité/prix imbattable. Je recommande.
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Rie from JapanOwner17 February 2018 12:58
I arrived in Japan until 9th, so I thought it was earlier than I thought. Packaging was also polite. It is cute cosmetic enough to have even just having it. The powder particles are finely finished clean.
36 People out of 58 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner15 November 2017 10:03
A little lighter in tone than the Mermaid heart highlighter, this one gives my light skin tone a lovely sheer glow.

I like how versatile these highlighters are--I can choose shades or mix them!
25 People out of 50 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Makayla from AustraliaOwner09 September 2017 02:14
This is such a stunning powerful glow!
Each individual colour is strong on their own and when mixed together its more of a silvery blue type of glow.
Sooooo pigmented that it's magical.
23 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom14 July 2017 21:23
It's so gorgeous!! I love the packaging, the format and the look of it. Each colour separately is super pigmented and very pretty and when swirled together they form a beautiful icy popping highlight
48 People out of 87 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
m..lizzy from FranceOwner27 June 2017 17:35
what can i say but LOVE IT LOVE IT. very pigment n u can make five beautiful highlights out of it. this is the last to my heart highlighters.. got all of them. so in love with makeup revolutions highters.
43 People out of 92 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Elindra from SingaporeOwner05 May 2017 07:31
I don't use this as a highlighter on my face as you really don't want more shine on your cheekbones in humid Singapore.

However, it is GORGEOUS for the inner eye corners and on my lower lash line!
86 People out of 167 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sammie from Canada10 February 2017 01:54
i just got this highlighter today, and i'm in looove. i feel like a unicorn fairy princess when i wear this! definitely a great addition to a makeup collection and to try out some different looks :3
82 People out of 163 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
unicorn life from IrelandOwner17 January 2018 18:00
my friend bought me this for christmas and i love it . i you want to use all the colours you can if you want to use only 1 you can . glam or neautrel this my go to highlight
22 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Stephanie from AustraliaOwner08 September 2017 09:04
I love mixing all of the colours together which gives a really icy pale blue shade that is strangely flattering. if I want to tone it down I stick to the light pink/yellow side
26 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Najoua from FranceOwner06 July 2017 23:22
Il est juste sublime, illumine parfaitement, et parfois je me sers même d'une couleur seule par exemple le vert ou le bleu, ça change complètement.. je vous le conseille
48 People out of 90 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Rhian from United KingdomOwner27 June 2017 18:02
I own many a highlight but this is my go to one. It's bright, flattering and gets lots of compliments! A unicorn rainbow for the face! If in two minds - buy it. You won't regret.
54 People out of 109 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sophie from United KingdomOwner21 January 2017 15:23
I am so in love with this!
You legit end up all glowing and Shiny!

The highlights look very vivid but it doesn't make you bright and vivid, it's more pastel than neon!
102 People out of 190 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
K from Italy Owner30 June 2017 17:03
This is such a pretty highlighter, lovely packaging and overall look. The shades are very nice if used alone or blended all together. Has a bit of fall out though and it's quite pigmented so if you want a subtle highlight effect you might have to use very little of it and go with a small brush.
32 People out of 57 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner29 January 2019 23:10
This is very smooth highlighter it blend really well on ur skin I buy 2 for me and my daughter and I know same as I love it she definitely will thanks
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner03 February 2018 10:59
This is so shimmery and goes on really well! I love that you can use the colours separately or together as well. This is my new favourite highlighter
22 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
MantraMori from FranceOwner11 January 2018 11:50
I really like how pigmented this highlighter is! It is a really nice formula but the color shows up a little bit on my pale skin. Overall it is a great product!
23 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo