Revolution Liquid Highlighter Unicorn Elixir From  £6.00

Rating: 4.59 Based on 23 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Anonymous from United KingdomOwner12 September 2017 14:38
Really nice nice liquid highlighter, its lovely applied sheerly and gives a holograpic tint thats unusual and really pretty
4 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Spain13 September 2017 09:50
I like It,but i espected It was more PowerBuilder,but It has a verte beauty shine
0 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from SpainOwner14 September 2017 09:51
This highlighter adds a Va-boom to every look. Fairie glamour in a bottle.
5 People out of 7 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Vanessa from AustraliaOwner14 September 2017 11:55
Absolutely in love with this!! It stays on all day and gives the most amazing glow!!
1 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sarah W from United KingdomOwner26 September 2017 10:23
Gorgeous, melts into your skin like a luminous blue irredentist glow. The cool glow palette works fabulous with it.
2 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Martyna from PolandOwner11 October 2017 09:09
It's such a pretty highlighter! Unfortunately, it's a bit oily for me, but its blue sparkles are so magical that I can forgive that.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Samantha  from United Kingdom14 October 2017 09:55
Amazing only hoeing using highlighters a very short time I love it
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Laura from SwedenOwner24 November 2017 16:54
I. LOVE. THIS. STUFF.
The color is amazing, it feels a bit oily but it's good if you have dry skin. It leaves the most beautiful lilac sparkle on your skin and i think it will fit every skintone! I thought it would be too light for me; I'm medium/light but it would look beautiful on even darker skintones... for the days you feel edgy.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sara E. from Romania13 December 2017 21:24
Very pleased with this one. It shows up exactly as it is in the presentation picture, is VERY shiny, very much purple and quite buildable. However, a little goes a long way because once you start using it the glitter particles end up... well.. EVERYWHERE. I used a ”small” amount on my cheeks and soon enough, I had it all over my hands and face and blouse. So yeah, you need to be a little careful with it so it doesnt get out of control, but otherwise, it shows up beautifully and is a wonderful highlighter, absolutely love it and will most probably buy other shades as well.
2 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Georgie from United KingdomOwner29 December 2017 14:24
I received this as a gift from my partner along with starlight and lustre gold. This one is slightly different to the rest. It doesn't have a 'solid colour' it mostly appears like a blue/purple/violet fairy tale glitter dream on the cheek when exposed to light. Its truly magical. I'm really glad I bought this one. It's different, but its a little keeper. Love it, thank you.
3 People out of 6 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom03 January 2018 14:42
good pigmentation. Better than expected
5 People out of 6 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
steph from United KingdomOwner17 January 2018 17:26
I loooovee this so much. so shinny and pretty.
3 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from IsraelOwner03 February 2018 12:41
Very cool but the texture is sticky
Gives nice looks!
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Italy 07 November 2017 18:39
It looks milky and white in the bottle but once applied it looks like the blue-pink-purple raindow of the bottle tag.
I't triky to use at first cause liquid and a more rich glittery outout than the first impression. It seems you had not put on enough and then repent at lightchange XD
it stands very long and It took me some hard time to take it off from my bare hand!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Israel20 March 2018 11:30
excellent
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
konstsans from GreeceOwner16 April 2018 07:32
if u are into that kind of highlight ur gonna love this one
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from NorwayOwner14 November 2017 10:00
Its a bit hard to blend out. But other than that it leaves a fantastic glow that lasts all day long. It is so gorgeous 😍
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from NetherlandsOwner22 November 2017 10:38
This highlighter in definitely not subtle. The lilacy blueish particles are pretty large. I like to use this on my upperarms for a party. I think it's too chunky to use on my face. Nice for a festive look but not for everyday.
1 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Gigi from Italy Owner14 March 2018 15:00
The perfect holographic glow!

This was my first experience with a liquid highlighter, and I have to admit that it took me a second to adjust to the formulation. I believe it is a bit different from the other liquid highlighters marketed by Makeup Revolution, in the sense that the particles in this one are a lot more visible.
Also, Unicorn Elixir takes a while longer to dry: I personally find it best to start with the tiniest amount and gradually build the intensity up (with either a sponge or a stippling brush) to avoid extreme cakiness (which can result if you apply too much product at once and then use other powders or liquids on top of it). You won't be disappointed though: you'll see that even the smallest amount of product will create an amazing holographich and blinding effect!

Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Auroxzya from United StatesOwner01 October 2017 02:47
I bought this along with the 3 lightest shades of the liquid highlighters the day these dropped. I love them all. This one is different from the others though. It's great quality, but it's meant more for fun nights out. This one also takes a tad bit more building to get the intensity I get from the others immediately, but that's OK. My favorite use for this so far has been to add into foundations on days I haven't gotten much sleep, or don't feel so great. It adds SO MUCH LIFE back to my skin and makes me glow again. So while this one is the least used of the 4 I bought (all 4 of which cost LESS than ONE of the high-end twins), I'm still really glad I purchased it. I think if you're in your teens or 20's this can work better for you. But I'm in my mid 30's now so these types of colors are for fun, or for mixing into foundation when the skin needs an energy jolt. These highlighters are just amazing. Top-quality for a GREAT price. You just can't beat it. And trust me, I've tried. Thanks MUR!
4 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner19 September 2017 17:36
I like this highlight because you only need a little and it makes your whole face glow. It has a subtle blue undertone to it, but its a lovely colour and I reccomend it.
3 People out of 6 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner13 September 2017 14:05
Wow is all I can say..again bit too much for me but my daughter adores it..good for the price
2 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner20 October 2017 10:16
I found it hard to blend on top of my liquid foundation but when I eventually did it looks okay. Really beautiful colour, might be good to mix into foundation or to use on the body.
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo