Revolution Mermaids vs Unicorns From  £4.00

Rating: 4.78 Based on 30 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

jayne from United Kingdom15 February 2016 13:57
cant decide on what pallet to go for then this is the one.it gives you super looks from subtle to way out there this is my 2nd most used pallet and trust me i have tons.
32 People out of 58 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Revolution lover from United Kingdom29 January 2016 17:10
I love this make and cant wait to try this pallete i have smocky rose and day to night ilove them xxxxx
27 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Chae from United Kingdom24 December 2015 04:09
As others have noted, the brush it comes with is pretty poor, but if you use a nice eyeshadow brush and really load it up(and use primer), you can get some really nice pigment out of this palette. I love greens/blues/purples, so this palette was irresistible to me!
23 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lucy who is 12 from United Kingdom19 July 2015 11:02
Great product! Absolutely love the colours, prefer mermaids colours, and the brush is pretty poor, but revolution pro brushes for eyes work well!!
30 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Michele from United Kingdom05 August 2015 16:53
I don't wear blues, so I didn't think I should get this palette. After talking to friends who have tried it, I decided to order it anyway. I'm so fricking glad I did. The purple/burgundy color is my new favorite!!! Every eyeshadow in this palette is so different even if they look the same. There isn't a huge variety in colors on this palette but it's okay! This is definitely a great palette for those who love purple or green or blue. Even if you only like one of the colors in here, get it because it's so worth it.
21 People out of 52 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Pingten from United Kingdom31 May 2015 03:28
My favorite colors are the dark red and electronic blue. I would recommend to everyone. The only thing I don't like is the sponge applicator and I think the palette would be better smaller with the removal of the applicator (I instantly through it away) but I understand why it's there, not everyone has brushes
23 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
shorena from United Kingdom27 May 2015 13:18
First five colors I cant stand. I tried to like them,but I guess those are not working for hazel green eyes.However,I looooooove rest of the colors. I use them almost every day.I guess that makes me a unicorn))))
22 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Steph Von D from United Kingdom13 May 2015 19:28
This is my favourite palette by Makeup Revolution. The colours are stunning. The pigmentation is amazing. You can not go wrong.
23 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Wendy from United Kingdom26 February 2015 23:25
Love the colours the pigment is great gives a lovely payoff some really pretty glittery shades to
28 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Tiffany from United Kingdom11 April 2016 18:18
colour pay off is amazing, the colours blend so well, and this palette is named after two of my favourite things
28 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Emily-Robin from United Kingdom13 April 2016 13:30
This is the pallet that really sold me on this brand, I love all the colours, the pigment is amazing, I know a lot of people didn't like the brush that came with it but I really liked it so? I guess it's just personal preference. The colour pay off is amazing, and it's really easy to get a nice, subtle look, or a really bold fun one! The two middle colours are probably my favorite, as well as the wine red that's there, SO PRETTY! This is a great palette, and it's definitely my favorite!
25 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Nicole from United Kingdom03 April 2016 15:52
Really great - lovely selection of colours and fab pigmentation! Definitely worth a purchase!
23 People out of 52 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Zoe from United Kingdom15 May 2016 23:39
Got this a while back now for my college makeup kit and I love it so much and use it on a weekly basis pigments are amazing and easy to blend xxxx
25 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Frida from SwedenOwner19 August 2016 13:17
Very much in love with this palette, it's pigmented and easy to work with. I just love the two different sets of colors in the same palette!
40 People out of 77 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner17 August 2017 17:55
This is the most beautiful pallet ever ! The colors are amazing and the price is awesome! Must buy :)
15 People out of 29 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner08 October 2017 19:34
Smoothe, buttery, great pigmentation. Perfect for dramatic looks. Pan & arm swatches are true to color when applied to the eye.
1 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Maria from United KingdomOwner17 October 2017 15:03
I got turned on to MUR by my daughter who is a novice make-up artist and had the "Fortune Favours the Brave" palette. I tried some of that when she was over but found the fallout from those colours significant, and off-putting but started looking in my local Superdrug at the variety of palettes. When I saw this one, I instantly fell in love with the colours as well as the name- whoever thought of it is really a genius!- and I had enough points to get it £1 cheaper for £3. I literally have never had such a quality product for such a low price. I have been using it every day for months and there is literally loads left. I have light olive skin and medium brown eyes and these shdas work so well with my colouring and other make up. I'm now learning more about eyeshadow application so mix or add these colours with each other and/or other shades from different palettes but I am now sold 100% on MUR eyeshadow palettes. Literally can't fault them.
0 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United States31 October 2017 10:38
I bought this for my daughter, who is caught up in the unicorn and mermaid makeup looks right now.

She loves the range and the colors look good on her medium skin (she's a brunette who tans very well). She says she appreciates that this palette is darker than the usual mermaid and unicorn-themed ones.

1 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Monkey2384 from United KingdomOwner12 November 2017 12:41
Absolutely love this palette, full of lots of lovely colours
1 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from RussiaOwner26 January 2018 15:58
Amazing palette!
3 People out of 7 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ульяна from RussiaOwner13 February 2018 11:22
Супер! Качество на высоте!
8 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner24 March 2018 12:02
Love it
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from CanadaOwner25 March 2018 05:37
The colors in this palletes are beautiful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Samantha from United KingdomOwner12 April 2018 11:34
I have always loved revolution eye shadow, I find for the price they are highly pigmented, buildable, and blendable. This palette has some bright and bold colours and I cannot fault it.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Zhazgul from Russia18 March 2018 11:12
18.03.2018
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Reena from CanadaOwner12 November 2017 23:19
Skin type: Dark/Deep skin tone. Combination skin.

I ordered this in order to complete a look I wanted for Halloween. I was a bit sceptical about how pigmented it would be. The customer service was very supportive and assured me, I would get it in time for Halloween, and answered all my questions.

The colours are very beautiful and are easily blendable. I had so much fun just playing around with it. I found that the colours came out more pigmented if I used my fingers, or if I wet my eyeshadow brush. The two lightest shades, are a bit harder to work with, but manageable. This is an amazing deal for the price and quality. I usually wear neutral and matte colours, this is the perfect gateway for someone who wants to start playing with colours. I would definitenly recommend this.
(I gave 4 stars, only because some of the lighter colours needs more effort to see a colour pay out)
1 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Laura  from United KingdomOwner16 January 2018 15:35
I live the different shades and the fact that their is a metallic side and a glittery side.. only let down is their is so much fallout from this product... especially when using the black glittery shade.
0 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Tex from AustraliaOwner03 October 2017 23:20
I was super impressed with the colours and pigmentation of this palette. It blends with ease, and I've already created many colourful vibrant looks. Great price, great product - love it!
0 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Karen from United Kingdom01 April 2016 16:43
95% of the colors work really great and good pigmentation. The only one that doesn't have that quality is the really light green one
20 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lady Nemesis from United Kingdom18 June 2015 01:21
Beautiful colours, great pigments and great quality !
26 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo