Revolution Fast Base Stick Foundation - F1 From  £5.00

Rating: 4.42 Based on 138 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Bec from AustraliaOwner15 February 2019 03:43
I love this product and it is the exact match to my skin tone. I would say that it is a light to medium coverage foundation that glides onto the skin ever so smoothly. It is best used when set with powder in my opinion but is a great quality product for such a low price. It shipped to me quite quickly too which impressed me as well.
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Charlotte from United KingdomOwner01 February 2019 14:51
I LOVE this stick foundation. It's so easy to apply, blends like a dream with a kabuki and is literally a FAST base. I can pop this on my entire face and have it blended in 3 minutes tops. It's such a good bargain too at £5, and it's the only drugstore foundation that has matched my awkward fair neutral-yellow skin. In LOVE with it.

Only thing I will stress is if you powder this heavily, it will cake. I like to use a VERY fluffy brush with a little bit of powder. This will still help with longevity, but this doesn't look cakey. Always follow up with a setting spray after you powder, too!
2 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Shannon from IrelandOwner07 January 2019 01:46
I love this foundation. I usually find it hard to get a shade that matches my skin, because other foundations are either too dark, too pink or too orange. This one has great coverage too. I don't use it everyday, but if I want a more natural coverage, I'll put the foundation onto a damp beauty blender to apply it the skin, (instead of directly onto the skin, then using the beauty blender).
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner26 August 2018 22:53
I LOVE this product. I saw a video online where someone used it and expected it to be super expensive but it is so affordable and works so well! I have incredibly pale skin with really red cheeks and this foundation is both pale enough for me and is incredibly high coverage which is hard to find. I could not be happier with this product!
16 People out of 32 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jenny from United KingdomOwner23 August 2018 12:12
Sooo in love with this! I'm very pale and F1 suits me fine (neutral tone). I've shied away from stick foundations before as they were all drying or dragging, too thick and heavy, or impossible to apply and blend. Well not this one! It glides on nice and creamy and blends super-easily. I use a damp sponge for buildable coverage. Great portable format and packaging. I gave Revolution a punt due to prices and anti-cruelty stance, and while not every product has hit the spot this foundation definitely has. I've tried £35 high end sticks that weren't as good as this.
13 People out of 28 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner26 July 2018 04:55
This foundation is full coverage but it doesn’t cake or look too fake. It’s a creamy formula which is good for my dry skin and a little goes a long way. I have excessively dry and pale skin but the F1 shade is actually perfect along with the undertone not being too warm like most foundations are for pale skin. I set the foundation with a little translucent powder and it looks amazingly dewy. If you have more oily skin I would just use more powder and you’ll be fine.
16 People out of 31 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Chelsie from United KingdomOwner08 July 2018 20:07
This is my actual favourite foundation. I have really pale, really dry and flaky skin. I'm eczema prone and suffer from minor psoriasis as well so that just gives an indication as to how dry my skin is. This foundation literally just glides over all of my dryness, makes me look luminous and the coverage is literally epic. The ONE gripe I have is that as much as it's the lightest foundation I've probably ever used, it's still too dark for me. The undertone is great and I can pull it off but an F0 would be great! (Not gonna happen but it's fine, I can cope since this is a flawless formula.)
18 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner05 July 2018 03:43
This is by far the best stick foundation I've tried. It sits beautifully on my skin and doesn't cake, crease or slip off my oily skin. Super easy to apply and I haven't noticed any crazy oxidization from this product. For such a cheap price, and a range of shades that are fair enough for even the most pale people out there. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great stick foundation for all skin types, as I have used it on dry and oily days without fail.
15 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Nicole from United KingdomOwner02 June 2018 15:45
WOW WOW WOW! I am so shocked by the product! The formula is perfect easy application with a damp beauty blender and the colour is perfect for me which is something I don't say often! I'm very pale, it glides on the skin. I also suffer with dry skin and this doesn't cling to it! 10/10 on this one revolution!
19 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mrs CJK from United KingdomOwner12 May 2018 21:23
I love this product, perfect colour, light, non greasy and stays where you put it.
I’ve avoided wearing make up for years because nothing suited me, I have a very pale natural complexion, and I have a lot of allergies and most make up (cheap and expensive) causes me to itch and rashes to develop. My daughter loves make up and suggested I try revolution concealer, I was impressed!! Matched me perfectly and didn’t cause any skin issues! I’ve progressed to the foundation and have a gorgeous eye shadow palette, but I have a rather long list of “must have” revolution products that I am working my way through buying
13 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Rie from JapanOwner12 May 2018 05:58
This is my first stick foundation, and I will never look for another stick foundation. This is simply amazing. It is very buttery and easy to blend. The shade is a bit dark for me, so I normally use a foundation lightener to use this foundation, but the undertone is spot on, which is neither too yellow not pink.
13 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anastasia from RussiaOwner24 April 2018 20:01
I’m so happy with the foundation! It’s so creamy, easy to blend, it has great coverage and you can definitely build it up to maximum but it doesn’t look cakey at all! The shade F1 is perfect for my pale ass skin, I am one tone paler than Sophie @sophdiesnsils and that a rare match! Highly recommend it! It might also melt easily so keep it in cool
17 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Samantha from United StatesOwner22 April 2018 15:17
I am very pale. And this foundation in F1 is the ONLY foundation I have used that matches me perfectly. So if you are very pale with neutral undertones, try this! I have pretty oily skin and when I first used it I went crazy and put a bunch of long lines down my face and blended it out with a brush, it was full coverage but was a littlw cakey and just didnt look nice because I'm so oily. So if you have oily skin like me, use a sponge, and do a few small dots at a time. I promise it will nkend out and still give you great coverage. I will be stocking up on this.
17 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Florence from United KingdomOwner04 April 2018 11:23
Absolutely love this product, the buttery consistency and coverage it provides leave me with a smooth complexion with no sign of my acne scarring underneath. I find that I don't have to bake or set it as much as other foundations which is great because I am not a fan of the chalky under-eye look that usually occurs. Easy to blend powder blush and bronzer on top, no muddy looks. Rate this foundation a lot - definitely a bargain!
16 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Legokisses  from United KingdomOwner31 March 2018 13:42
It's so fast to use. Blends like a babe! It's build-able. It's colour is PERFECT. it's creamy and urgh I just wanna live in it.
And even better. IT'S FIVE POUNDS.
A fiver!
Seriously.. You pay that for a coffee some places..
Had to buy online cos ITS ALWAYS SOLD OUT. that shows you how amazing it is!
17 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Hannah from United KingdomOwner30 March 2018 16:13
I have the worlds most dry skin, rosacea, wrinkles, and I am the palest human being there ever was! I bought the palest shade I could find and hoped for the best. The formula is so soft and creamy I don’t even need a primer, or concealer because the coverage is so good. I can put it on with or without power to set it and it lasts all day. The shade is identical to my skin colour so I don’t even have to blend down my neck. I won’t ever go back to another foundation.
18 People out of 35 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Paige  from United KingdomOwner30 March 2018 13:40
Absolutely love this product! I had the colour F1 as my skin is so so pale. I was worried it wouldn’t match my skin tone but it’s perfect! The first foundation that actually matches my natural skin tone! Will definitely be buying more of these! And in different colours too! They’d be great for contouring
19 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Argyro from GreeceOwner29 March 2018 22:05
These foundation stick has manged to make my dry skin look so glowy and sleek. It isn't skincare I know but from the moment I used it my skin feels more glowy. If you have oily skin it is obvious you won't like it as it a dewy finish. An amazing dewy finish that peeks through even if you powder.Iy gives you a healthy glow for sure
16 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Katrina from United StatesOwner28 March 2018 14:37
Honestly the best foundation I have ever tried! I have fair cool tone skin and a lot of discoloration from old acne marks and this covers everything without looking heavy. It’s very moisturizing and leaves a dewy look unless you set it with baking powder. It is long wear with baking powder. I adore this product I was very pleasantly surprised and I will definitely be buying more!! Highly recommend for full coverage drey foundation. It melts right into your skin.
16 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Miriam from GermanyOwner27 March 2018 20:00
Die Stickfoundation hält was sie verspricht. Sie lässt sich schnell auftragen und sowohl mit dem Beautyblender als auch mit meinem Zahnbürstenpinsel gut verblenden. Sie hat ein semimattes Finish und passt sich der Haut gut an. In Kombination mit dem Concealer ergibt sich ein gleichmäßiges Hautbild.
18 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Miriam from GermanyOwner27 March 2018 20:00
Die Stickfoundation hält was sie verspricht. Sie lässt sich schnell auftragen und sowohl mit dem Beautyblender als auch mit meinem Zahnbürstenpinsel gut verblenden. Sie hat ein semimattes Finish und passt sich der Haut gut an. In Kombination mit dem Concealer ergibt sich ein gleichmäßiges Hautbild.
13 People out of 28 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Rosie from United KingdomOwner22 March 2018 18:55
I really like this foundation, it gives a medium coverage and has a nice satin finish that covers most of my redness. It blends well over my dry skin and lasts well throughout the day, doesn't transfer if set with powder and feels really light weight. It does dry quite quickly so I swipe it on and blend in sections and haven't had any problems doing it that way
18 People out of 32 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sakara from United KingdomOwner22 March 2018 17:43
i have this foundation in the first 3 shades including this one. For my pale skin this is light enough, but slightly too yellow, so i use it under my eyes and forehead mostly with F2 or 3 for rest of face and blended to get perfect shade. It's not light enough to act as a highlighter for my very pale skin,so looking forward to when they release more shades.
Formula is very smooth, it blends well with a beauty blended or brush. as it is a cream formula it may not work on very oily skins, but for my slightly oily forehead and nose, with a good oil control primer, it works beautifully and sits nicely on my drier cheeks. it's buildable and high coverage, i often dont need a concealer. On me it doesnt oxidise which is a rare thing with foundations and my skin! i prefer to set this with a powder but it can be left without for a dewy finish. Lasts pretty well with primer and setting spray even on oilier areas.
14 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Charlotte  from United KingdomOwner21 March 2018 13:25
I have been using this foundation for a good few weeks now, I usually don't have much time to do my make up so on busy days this fast base foundation is a must have!! The coverage is amazing, sometimes I don't even have to wear concealer which is a bonus so I would definitely say it is full coverage. I find it easier to blend with a brush but a beauty blender does work too. However, the one thing that does let this foundation down is that I do find it very sticky feeling afterwards. But, I apply some pressed powder on which makes it feel much better (which I don't really mind doing so it isn't much of a big deal for me.)Would highly recommend!!xx
17 People out of 32 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner20 March 2018 17:12
I ordered this the first day it came out and was sceptical but excited. I was sceptical because of my skin type. I have extremely dry skin that is very red and acne prone and makes it difficult to cover my problem areas due to flakiness. However, this blew me away. I applied it straight onto my face and it was so creamy I was shocked. It blends in unbelievably fast, I find it quicker to blend with a brush but think a blender gives a better finish, and looks very natural. Sometimes I have issues with it making my pores look big but I find this is due to the primer I use rather than the stick itself.
23 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Aleksandre from FinlandOwner18 March 2018 16:02
I always mix white with my foundation because everything is always too dark yellow or pink and I didn't get my hopes up with this either. But I was surprised how well it matched and I love it! It was easy to blend and build up to good coverage and it suits my combination skin very well. I think I've found my favorite foundation!
17 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner08 November 2018 08:22
I find it really difficult to find a pale enough for me that doesn’t suddenly start to go more orange when I put it on. I ordered an F1 and it was absolutely perfect. Strong coverage, it doesn’t go dry like other foundations and stays on for hours! Definitely worth repeated purchase.
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from SwedenOwner02 May 2018 13:19
This foundation is one of the best I tried. I´ve tried so many different once and EERYONE have been to dark for me. This one is perfect! Its easy to blend, its cheap and you get a good amount of prudoct in it. It looks very natrual on the skin and its buildable for more cover. Very pleased!
17 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner04 February 2019 22:49
Best low priced cream stick foundation I have ever used. True to color online and in real life. It was extremely easy to pick my shade over the website. So creamy, cleaned nicely, feels dewey and has a sattin finish, no use for even using setting powder
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner03 February 2019 13:55
I really enjoy using this foundation, I'm on my 3rd one, has great coverage and a lovely finish (very dewy - makes my skin look really healthy!) Super easy to blend out either with sponge or brush. Such good value for money as a little bit of product goes a long way!!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Cerys from FranceOwner05 April 2018 11:10
I recently realised that my lightest concealer (almost white) is actually the perfect match for my skin tone. So I decided to find myself a very pale foundation. I watched Sophdoesnails review this, and to be honest it is amazing! Very full coverage!
17 People out of 31 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Any from United KingdomOwner28 March 2018 13:28
I purchased this foundation after hearing amazing reviews and words cannot explain how much I love thid foundation!
It melts into your skin leaving your base makeup smooth and non patchy and it lasts all day!
I've picked up another to use once mine runs out
18 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Canada16 February 2019 19:02
I would recommend this foundation for normal to dry skin. I have combo and it gets way to oily and break ups in my T zone. I blend it out with a brush first than pat it into t he skin with a sponge and its absolutely beautiful. It just doesn't last in my oily t zone :(. For drier skin you will need to exfoliate and moisturize well to avoid it clinging to drier areas but it will keep your skin looking hydrated.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from DenmarkOwner20 December 2018 08:37
I'm pleasantly surprised with this and actually like the formula. It's easy to blend out and the colormatch was great for my light winter-skin (F4). As with any other foundations my dry patches show through on my forehead, nose and around my nose (I get dry skin in the winter) but it's not TOO bad with this one.
The only negative thing I can find is that there's not a light/medium or medium shade with neutral undertones that I could use in the summer.
2 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner15 November 2018 01:07
I use the shade F1 and while it's a great foundation and I think its phenomenal, it is still dark on me as I am very fair complected, if I could change anything, it would be to make a wider shade range in both the fair shades and the darker shades. Other than that, I do enjoy this foundation, it looks great on my dry skin.
1 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jay from FranceOwner19 August 2018 09:09
Easy to apply, beautiful pale shade (F1), good coverage that you can build up but still looks natural (no "doll mask" effect here). It works wonder on my very dry skin and for the very first time in a long time my foundation doesn't actually look completely drained out of any moisture after an hour. If you're looking for a dewy healthy finish, this is the one!
14 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Rikke from DenmarkOwner02 May 2018 17:39
I was skeptic as I am dealing with fine lines due to really dehydrated skin at the moment. to my suprise this dewey stick looks quite nice on my dry skin. But it turns to a cakey dry mess if I try and set it with powder. So I wear it without powder.

I dont know if mine is off, but I really dont find it easy to blend. I use a beauty blender and thats the only way I can get it to spread. I tried with a flat top foundation brush, and it was impossible. So you definately need something dense to apply it with.

the lasting power is good. The shade is almost too light. Definately not a bad foundation, and the first stick foundation I have been able to make look good on my skin
15 People out of 27 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lizzie from United KingdomOwner27 April 2018 19:59
Really like this foundation and it has sped up my morning routine. I would say it has medium coverage but it is buildable. I use a damp blending sponge and set with pressed powder to get a matte finish as it is very dewy, but it still looks like skin and not super cakey. I have oily skin so I have to powder throughout the day, but with regular touch ups it lasts well. The amount of product in the stick is not bad, as it is definitely more convenient to travel with, and I don’t find that I need that much to cover my whole face. My only issue is that the shade F1 is still too dark for my skin tone as I’m very pale, but I’m hoping that they will bring out an F0.5 as that would be perfect.
15 People out of 29 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Klaudia from PolandOwner11 April 2018 10:31
the first impression about this foundation is very good coverage and consistency is great (my complexion is very demanding and it's very difficult for me to choose a foundation that looks good after a few hours) the only drawback is that even the brightest shade of F1 is a little too dark for me.
15 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sarah from United Kingdom05 April 2018 11:17
I do really like this as it matches my color perfectly and blends with a brush beautifully, but I find after a few hours my oils start to come through and I having to blot and touch up more frequent than normal... I do really like the finish of it though! It's quite full coverage, but it looks natural!
When I do use it I just ensure I take my blotting sheets, beauty blender and translucent powder with me :)
12 People out of 27 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from BelgiumOwner04 April 2018 11:35
Overall I'm satisfied with this foundation stick, but i find the undertone not a perfect match for me, it's a bit too pink (F1), and the colour F2 is too dark.
With a good primer and setting powder I got a solid 8h wear out of this.
(I have a normal skintype, so i think that this foudation wouldn't be good for people with an oily skin.)
14 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from RomaniaOwner30 March 2018 14:00
I like the product, it's definitely very nice, thick consistency and good coverage. For my dry skin, it works better if i add 2 drops of facial oil to blend the foundation. I didn't find the dewy finish that other reviewers were talking about, in fact it's a cream to powder finish once you blend it fully. Used without oil, it dries down to a powdery appearance. It helps if you set it with a powder.
12 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anna Marie from IcelandOwner29 March 2018 11:18
This foundation is great when you want that perfect dewy and medium-fullcover finish. If there is just one thing I noticed was that there is a weird somewhat tingly sensation after you apply it on the skin, nothing major and does minimize after powdering. But all in all it’s great for the price.
13 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner27 March 2018 14:01
Really good product! I love the texture and the way this product blends on my skin! Only downside is that it’s quite mousse textured when applied and I have trouble keeping it on my face (I have dry skin and it even slides over the dry parts) could do with a little more in the product also as it goes down so fast! Also seems to make my face break out a little I think it’s because it’s very dewy and kinda oily.
14 People out of 28 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Dakota from United KingdomOwner25 March 2018 19:29
I'm absolutely in love with this foundation, its so creamy and bendable with high coverage. It's a little greasy after being on the skin for 4 hours however it's nothing that a bit of powder couldn't help with. I just wish there were more product, I've used 3/4 within half a month but for £5 I can't really complain.
13 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Tia from FinlandOwner23 March 2018 13:25
This foundation is definitely very easy to use and it applies seamlessly with a stippling brush. It didn't cling to any dry patches and maintained a dewy finish all day without looking oily at all. The coverage is definitely not full (at least with one layer) but it's a great foundation for every-day use. The only reason why I didn't rate this 5 stars was the very chemically scent of the actual product but luckily I couldn't smell it aftet applying it on my skin. Overall I would definitely recommend!
12 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Louise from IrelandOwner22 March 2018 11:51
I'm almost translucent in skin tone and struggle to find a foundation that matches, but f1 is perfection for me! My only issue is that I have combo/oily skin and this foundation is very dewy, have to layer on the mattefying products to get this to stay put! Great coverage thought and great shade range.
13 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Emily from United KingdomOwner21 March 2018 17:14
I like this product but I think it could be improved, it's got a really nice dewy finish and is a medium coverage, i find it applied best with a brush. However I feel it could be lighter still as is verging on too dark for me. Overall I like this product and use it as my everyday foundation as it's quick and easy, but it does wear down during the day even when I set it
14 People out of 27 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner20 March 2018 17:57
I love the shade f1 is the closest match I’ve found. I tend to use this more like a B.B. cream by using a little and lightly covering my whole face to even out my skin I just wish it would last longer or a liquid/stick foundation was made for oily skin as it only lasts three hours before my oils broke it up I’m sure it’s great for someone with normal to dry skin
13 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from CanadaOwner20 March 2018 12:35
Product has great coverage and is easy to apply. Also very easy to build up in areas that you need to.

Removed one star because after a few hours my skin is very shiny. My go-to foundation before this didn't cause that, so I'm back to buying blotting papers or adding more powder throughout the day if I use this one.
13 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo