Revolution Fortune Favours The Brave with Britishbeautyblogger From  £10.00

Rating: 4.62 Based on 271 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Anonyme from FranceOwner25 November 2018 07:43
Je suis ravie de cette palette.
C'est ma première commande et je vais completer la collection.
Cette palette est magnifique avec beaucoup de couleur qui se travaillent très bien et la pigmentation est parfaite. Le prix est simplement incroyable par rapport a la qualité. Mieux que les grandes marques tellement plus chères,trop chères. Merci révolution beauty. A très vite pour d autres achats.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Australia22 August 2018 02:26
I think this palette would suit a variety of skin tones as it has an amazing selection of light and dark shades. Theres cream bases, medium browns, deep browns, shimmery bronzes, shimmery pinks and icy whites, grungey greens, deep blues, deep purples and a black. There really is a large selection for multiple eye looks. Im fair so mostly go for the left side of the palette. Im sure I'll hit pan on those much earlier. The dark shades are so pigmented though and I just need to touch them slightly with my brush to define the crease. My only complaint is I prefer rectangle eyeshadow pans and larger pan sizes. Theres no point having plastic space between each shade.

My fav shade from this palette is the icy pink/mauve! Its very
reflective and really pops on the eyelid. My next favs are the marbled icy white and bronze shimmers, they are just gorgeous. They really do work like a dream.
11 People out of 23 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Eve from LatviaOwner19 June 2018 16:26
For my brown to green (and back) eyes this is awesome - for same shades the pigmentation is not 100% but they are buildable and still looks pretty. Other shades actually blew me away - for the price I wasn't expecting such a beautiful pallette, I'm a fan of Revolution Beauty after receiving this. Though the brush wasn't my favorite.
35 People out of 60 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
AAriana from Spain14 May 2018 18:57
Maravillosa paleta de sombras, con espejo y pincel de aplicar y difuminar. He probado algunos colores únicamente, pero son maravillosos y pigmentan MUY bien!!!
Llegó a mi casa en 5 días laborales, aunque con Correos Express tuve problemas porque no vinieron a la hora que decían que venían.
23 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Dina from FranceOwner10 December 2017 14:12
J’ai commandé déjà trois fois sur palette car elle est magnifique, une fois pour moi et deux fois comme cadeau.
Les couleurs sont bien adaptés pour la journée mais aussi soirée, pour fête. C’est une très belle palette avec un pinceau super adapté pour se maquiller.
Et en plus, TAMBEAUTY envois toujours un petit cadeau avec commande. J’étais agréablement surpris. Je suis très content, très satisfait!
C’est un cadeau parfait pour les fêtes!!
35 People out of 69 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
LILIA from MoldovaOwner06 October 2017 19:29
Este prima oara cind comand de pe acest sait si sunt foarte multumita:
1-comanda a ajuns in 10 zile asta este super;
si 2-pe alte saituri preturile la cosmetica MR sunt mult mai mari.
Paleta este foarte pigmentata, pentru acest pret este foarte buna,
sunt multe culori si matesi shimer, ai cu ce experimenta. Da, periuta este sintetica dar oricum imi prinde bine pentru ca este mica. La sigur o sa mai comand de aici produse.
Apropo am paleta de Urban Decay si am ramas mult dezamagita((
24 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from FranceOwner19 September 2017 09:57
Superbe palette, les couleurs sont vraiment belles, la palette en elle même est belle aussi et le miroir est super grand et donc très pratique
Les fards tiennent bien la journée et sont bien pimentés.
En plus pour le prix ! Je conseille vraiment.
De plus le ratio fard irisé/mat est parfait.
23 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Vieira from Czech RepublicOwner01 July 2017 20:11
I really recommend watching the video for this palette but don't believe in everything.
- The video will give you an idea of the real size of the palette. In a close up picture the pans look much bigger than they really are.
- The swatches on the video do not correspond to the experience I got with this product, the pigmentation is definitely not that intense with a brush! But I have the impression the swatches have a bit of a wet look on the video, so I think fix spray was used, which would intensify the color.

On my experience the pigmentation of the shades in this palette is very inconsistent which is a little disappointing considering the other amazing palettes I have from MR.
- Light matte colors: very poor pigmentation
- Medium and dark matte colors: powdery and streaky but it is possible to make it work
- Shimmer colors: poor pigmentation but still better than matte colors.
- Baked/marbled colors: creamy texture and intense pigmentation! I don't think the secondary colors (the gold in the blue for example) in these really show through though.
23 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Italy 27 June 2017 17:35
This was the first makeup revolution palette that I bought.
I can say that it is really nice, with an incredible different amount of colors that permit to create a lot of different kind of makeup ... the versatility is one of its main quality.

Moreover, the golden packaging is really chic.

I really uggest to buy this palette
24 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Brokebella from South AfricaOwner02 June 2017 18:40
I travel a lot so I'm always looking for one palette that offers great quality, pigmented shadows in a variety of colours so that I can create any look I might need without needing shadows from other palettes.

This palette has beautiful, creamy eyeshadows and a great colour selection to fit any occasion and need. The black is the darkest black shadow I've ever come across and has insane pigmentation.

Definitely a winner in my eyes.
24 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ocean from IndiaOwner04 May 2017 23:09
It's not only beautiful outside but inside is equally good. makes me feel so good when I see these colors. I love colorful palettes. The mirror is so damn big and perfect on to go. Looks classy.
The brush is surprisingly amazing as compared to other palettes. I love the merged eyeshadows in this. The olive greens, coppers, golds and blues are to die for. Can't imagine how many looks one can create with this palette.
24 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Maeve from CanadaOwner08 March 2017 05:17
I use this palette almost every day! The colours are all wonderfully pigmented, soft and blendable, and the baked shadows are even more pigmented when you wet the brush (I use a setting spray, i found it works better than water) I regularly use the fourth shadow from left on the bottom row (forget the name) using the wet brush method on my lids and it looks like I'm using foil eyeshadow! Very versatile palette, great for day looks, night looks, or anything you're in the mood for! Just make sure to use a good primer, because the glittery shades (and some of the 'marbled' ones) do have some fallout.
25 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sara from United KingdomOwner15 November 2016 16:25
I watched a lot of reviews before buying this in case it was just being over hyped but I love this palette. You can get a great variety of looks and I love the look of it. The mirror is really great and the brush is surprisingly okay - you could blend with it if you were desperate although it is a little small.
28 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ellie from United KingdomOwner11 November 2016 04:48
You can pretty much make any makeup look you want with this pallete as there's such a range of colours, they are a lovely formula and very pigmented which I didn't expect considering the price! The only complaint I have is that I don't really like the brush that comes with it, apart from that it's really gpod value for money
24 People out of 50 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Laura from GreeceOwner17 October 2016 21:55
Since the day I received my package, this is my everyday morning to night palette. The eyeshadows are of excellent quality and, when paired with a primer, can last all day. All the eyeshadows are of wearable colours & you cannot go wrong with any combination. I offered two palletes as gifts & both ladies loved them.
26 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Amanda Walmsley  from United KingdomOwner12 October 2016 09:11
It looks so good I didn't want to even use it.
All the shadows are stunning but in particular the baked ones... just amazing. It's easy to see that a lot of effort has gone into not just the colours but the formulas too.
Having been a bit late on the revolution band wagon I can honestly say all the hype and excellent reviews are worth it. Phenomenal quality and at the prices they charge they're definitely giving the bigger more expensive brands a run for their money!
31 People out of 56 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonyme from FranceOwner28 September 2016 09:19
Depuis la réception de cette palette, je ne cesse de me maquiller avec. Sa pigementation est juste digue et ressemblante voire mieux que certaines grandes marques du commerce !
Pour son prix dérisoire, la qualité est bien plus qu'au rendez-vous.
Si vous hésitez encore, foncez ! Cette palette est top.
46 People out of 88 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Nathalie from FranceOwner24 September 2016 17:03
Un an à rêver de cette palette, et puis j'ai tellement de palettes ! Pour mon anniversaire, commande chez Tam Beauty, j'ai attendu longtemps pour la livraison mais ça valait le coup ! Bien emballée, elle est arrivée chez moi en excellent état, très beau packaging, une ouverture un peu "brise-manucure", et enfin LE GRAAL !
Très belles ombres, grand assortiment, superbe qualité d'application et bonne tenue sur base ! Attention les fards sur les swatches sur le Net semblent grands, il sont de la taille d'une pièce de +-10cts.
Mais ils sont si pigmentés et pas poudreux du tout que vous n'en gaspillez pas une miette !
C'est une des plus belles palettes que je possède, je suis vraiment heureuse de l'avoir achetée !
26 People out of 53 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Eva from CyprusOwner29 August 2016 12:00
I really love this palette! The colours are very special and i like that there are neutral mattes aswell. The only thing that disappointed me is that the eyeshadows are smaller that i expected and also the matte ones are not as pigmented as the shimmery ones. Apart from that, amazing quality and variety for such a good price!
92 People out of 191 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sophia  from IrelandOwner18 August 2016 23:45
I was slightly disappointed after receiving this item to discover that one of the shades had broken in the box on its way however other than that the palletete is my new go-to! It's perfect a subtle look, a smokey eye, a maroon or pink look or a daringly bold look with its inclusions of blues and greens. I adore the contrast of mattes and shimmers! Highly pigmented and exceptional value! Also includes the perfect shimmery white for the inner corners. Happy out!
79 People out of 155 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Maxime from IrelandOwner27 July 2016 22:03
This is honestly the best eyeshadow palette I own. It's better than any high end palette I own! The eyeshadows are smooth, creamy and buttery, are super pigmented, apply really well and blend like a dream! There are so many looks that can be created with this palette, it's super versatile, which makes me think it'd be a great palette for an MUA to have in their kit. It has overtaken the New-Trals VS Neutrals palette as my favourite Makeup Revolution product (although that palette is to die for!) :)
88 People out of 167 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Maria from Malta11 November 2016 11:09
An ideal palette having different shades of nude, pink, brown, blue, green and purple. What else do you need? The colours are highly pigmented and come very beautifully when applied. Be it during the day or for the night, it comes indeed handy. And it is well priced. Very satisfied!!
25 People out of 54 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Rachael from United Kingdom27 June 2017 19:07
I bought this as a Christmas present for my teenage daughter who had been raving about it for months. She was absolutely thrilled when she opened it and has used it daily ever since. Beautifully packaged with a great range of colours and great pigmentation. Her words!
24 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Albania02 August 2018 23:36
This is a great palette i love it, i use all the shades and i love them all. They look really great. The brown blu and all those black purple colors are really pigmented and with this palette i have created great looks. Its worth buying and Its not expensive at all.
12 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Marie from GermanyOwner04 January 2018 13:21
Für den Preis ist es eine super Palette! Sie sieht von außen schön und hochwertig aus und auch von innen ist sie wie auf den Fotos! Ich kann sie echt empfehlen! Die Töne sind auch gut pigmentiert, nur die hellen ähneln sich etwas. Ansonsten sehr schöne Palette!
27 People out of 53 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Catarina from PortugalOwner06 December 2017 08:28
I used to buy these brand in England and since I left I ordered for the first time from here, this pallet and others to try it and I have no complaints, I was afraid of taking to long but came quite fast actually, and the colors are very nice, I recommend definitely.
24 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner24 November 2018 17:47
I adore this pallet, the picture doesn’t do it justice it’s so much better seeing the shades in person.

I’d highly recommend this pallet
Blends beautifully.. I don’t tend to use the brush as I don’t feel it picks up enough product.

Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Justine from FranceOwner23 June 2018 16:39
J'ai tout simplement adoré ce produit! Les couleurs toutes magnifiques, le packaging aussi! Une bonne pigmentation, et tout ça pour un prix plus que raisonnable!
Je suis vraiment satisfaite de ce produit, et le recommande fortement!
28 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Amy from BelgiumOwner13 May 2018 19:11
Considering the price this palette is a steal. The shimmers are incredible and the mattes are pretty good too. Not to mention how beautiful the palette is. My only problem with it is the dark blue and purple colours on the right. They swatch weird and are not as pigmented as I hoped they would be. Other than that this palette is pretty amazing!
25 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Meg from AustraliaOwner30 March 2018 06:47
I have wanted to purchase this palette fro two years now, and finally did recently. When it arrived the first thing that I thought was that it was a lot smaller than I thought it was going to be, but for the price I wasn't surprised. The packaging was really nice and nothing was damaged, which is always very good. The colours are the same as advertised and the pigmentation is very good considering how cheap it is for a palette. Overall, I am really happy with the palette and can't wait to use it frequently in the future.
23 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Gigi from Italy Owner14 March 2018 14:03
Love at first sight. This palette is so beautiful, it almost hurts to use it!

If you like variety, not only of shades but also of textures, you won't be disappointed by this product: ranging from mattes, shimmers and baked shadows, you will be able to satisfy every eyeshadow craving you may have.

The shades perform overall very well, but I noted a bit of cakeback in the pan (which can happen more often with very pigmented shades like these), so it's better to approach it with a softer brush. I'm not overly fond of the "fluffy" side of the palette's brush, I find it very rough and difficult to use, but the "definer" side works amazingly for cut creases or shimmery shades.

A very good palette for a very good price!
25 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner02 December 2017 10:13
This palette has really beautiful colours, highly pigmented and blendable. This big mirror is great. The outside packaging and especially the font used at the bottom is not great. The brush is completely useless. Overall the colours are so nice you can really ignore all that especially considering the price.
23 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonyme from FranceOwner24 October 2017 13:09
First things first: all shades in this palette are stunning and wearable for day, night and artistic makeups, not so much for someone who only sticks to very nude makeup (otherwise only half of the palette will be used). I haven't had any struggles with the formula, they are in my opinion easy to apply, blend, don't have many fallouts. The palette comes with a convenient-size mirror and the palette is thin so doesn't take any place in a suitcase or even a handbag. The downside would be the small brush that it comes with that isn't very efficient but it is still possible to make it work.
43 People out of 82 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonyme from FranceOwner15 August 2017 09:44
Palette reçue en bon état. Très complète avec 30 fards, permettant de faire différents looks, du plus chargé au plus soft. Certains fards sont bien pigmentés mais d'autres un peu moins, il faut donc repasser plusieurs fois dessus. Dans l'ensemble, bon rapport qualité-prix. Je recommande.
41 People out of 83 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from BrazilOwner27 June 2017 18:28
Some shades are very light and need several applications but overall is a very good palette!I am truly in love with some of these shimmers (like the white with gold is wonderful!). Also, the "huge" (size of a medium hand) mirror is excelent, since a lot of the palettes on the market don't give us that.
26 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Bonita from IrelandOwner12 May 2017 16:11
I love this palette - love the big mirror, use the colours very frequently. There are lots of base shades, transition shades and darker shades which are (for the most part) really pigmented. Some of the darker shades are very similar - particularly the blues and the purples. But it's a really great palette for someone new to makeup or someone who just wants to use one palette to create a variety of looks!
24 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from RomaniaOwner19 October 2016 12:31
At first I didn't knew what to say about it, because the top layer was a little bit stiff and it took me a while to realise that the product below that it pretty nice. There are a few shades that aren't as pigmented as I would like (like the peach in the top row) but all in all I like it. I feel like there are a little bit more purple shades then needed and I would have included some oranges or peaches and it would have been perfect. But I like it anyway. :) The brush is not great but usable.
34 People out of 68 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner19 October 2016 08:39
I received this item about 3 weeks after I had purchased it. When it had arrived I was very excited to see how pigmented the colours were inside and if it matched the photo I had seen online and it did!!! The pigmentation in this palette is stunning! The mixed colours are definitely my favourites and all the colours can be used to make either a casual, simple look or, a deep smokey eye. My favourite colour would have to be super gold. There is one con I had noticed about this palette which is, it is very hard to open it when I want to use it and do need my older brother to open it for me , which is very annoying because, it limits the times I can use it as it is so hard to open. Overall I do recommend this product and personally I love it! Thanks
29 People out of 59 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lizzie from United KingdomOwner15 October 2016 13:35
I think this palette is great quality and is one of my go-tos, especially if I'm travelling and will only take 1 palette with me. However I do have a few minor negatives. For me, a few of the matte shades, especially the paler one, are chalky and not very pigmented, and I have come to expect more from makeup revolution's normally superb matte formula. In addition, I found two of the baked shades (the coppery/bronze/gold ones) and one of the shimmers to be fairly similar to eachh other - there are some slight differences in colour but they're similar enough that I would have liked to see perhaps a more yellow gold shade or something completely different. These qualms aside, however, this is a superb palette with a great colour selection - I adore the range of greens, not something you tend to find in standard high street palettes. The baked shades are gorgeous as well, I really love the white/bronze one - if you apply with a damp brush the bronzey gold comes through and looks lovely. In general the palette is pigmented with a great colour selection. A few little issues but for such a great price I really can't complain.
37 People out of 64 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from FinlandOwner07 September 2016 09:57
I was extremely excited when I got my hands on this beauty only to discover that I cannot open it!I even cut my finger trying to get to my make-up but it was impossible. After I got it open (using a small tool) I saw all the vibrant colours and to be honest, if it would open like it should open, this would be definitely one of the best product I have what comes to eyeshadows.
27 People out of 53 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonyme from FranceOwner31 August 2016 12:26
La palette est arrivée vite, en bon état, et conforme à la description et aux photos. Je vous la recommande fortement, les couleurs sont variées et permettent de nombreux mélanges.
Le seul bémol est que certaines couleurs s'estompent vite sur la paupière, et d'autres sont difficiles à mélanger. Mais rapport qualité/prix, rien à redire !
43 People out of 76 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from IrelandOwner26 August 2016 11:45
The pigmentation of this palette is so much better than I expected, considering the price. There's such a lovely range of colours to choose from and the packaging is lovely and light. It has a mirror on the inside which is also a bonus! This will be the only eyeshadow palette I'll be taking with me on holidays as there's more than enough choice of eye looks I can create with it :)
28 People out of 56 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Fleur from United KingdomOwner19 January 2018 11:02
The colours in this palette are gorgeous and the pigmentation is great. Even if you don’t know Jane (you really should know Jane!) it’s worth buying in its own merit. So glad to have found that it was still in stock. It’s a classic.
26 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner02 July 2017 12:56
I love this pallete, it has a perfect range of colours for everyday or you can create a more glam look... all the shades are pigmented and I like the fact they aren't all matte and there are some baked shadows for extra pigment
23 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jessica from MaltaOwner28 June 2017 09:36
By far this is the best palette I have ever purchased. Love the combination of colours and their pigmentation. My absolute favourites are probably the gold colours. They make my eyes really sparkle. Thank you for creating this <3
24 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom22 September 2016 14:16
a good mix of colours, you can create many different looks with one palette, 1 or 2 of the lighter colours you need to layer a couple of times however 99% of the time im super impressed with the pigmentation. Everyone needs this.
33 People out of 60 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from CanadaOwner30 August 2016 15:41
I was surprised in how easy ordering from this website was! It shipped to Canada in about a week and a half. The palette was amazing very pigmented with the exception of a few colours. This is a great palette for beginners.
26 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner17 August 2016 00:35
I am in love with this palette! The colours are amazing, the actual packaging is classy and looks more expensive than it actually is! Not so keen on the brush but everyone buying this product probably has their own brushes anyway 😊
76 People out of 181 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lauren from United KingdomOwner31 July 2016 19:33
This palette is amazing! I fell in love with it when I first saw it and when I recieved it, I wasn't disappointed. Colours are so pigmented and so many looks are achievable with this palette. A must-have to any makeup collection!
71 People out of 164 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Italy Owner03 November 2018 10:56
The colors are so gorgeous, they go together so good and the quality is top.
One of my favourite shades is "New World", because it's an amazing eyeshadow AND an amazing highlighter.
I'm so happy I bought this❤️
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo