Revolution Luxury Banana Baking Powder From  £5.00

Rating: 4.54 Based on 156 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Anonyme from FranceOwner17 November 2018 12:07
Elle matifi super bien elle rentre bien dans la peau elle donne un effet éveiller, j’aime vraiment beaucoup l’odeur et super aussi !! Livraison super rapide en 2 jours je l’es recu !! Je le recommande a 100% j’aurais bien aimer que le bouchon sois plus gros pour pouvoir en mettre dedans mais sinon j’adore. Je vais faire un tour sur le site pour plus de nouveau produit ! ‼️‼️❤️❤️❤️
21 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
O.G from United KingdomOwner23 August 2018 00:09
I’ve previously purchased the Ben Nye but thought I’d give this a try as I’m on a budget this month and I’m so glad I did. I definitely prefer this, this doesn’t change the shade of my foundation once applied and I can use as a regular setting powder when not baking, I just apply a light layer. My makeup stays put and my face looks flawless in photos #nofilterneeded
57 People out of 111 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Misty from United StatesOwner18 August 2018 16:46
I don't use foundation (just a light CC cream because my skin is sensitive), but I get red splotches and like to cover them up. This powder is the only thing I've found that tones down red areas without looking weird on my skin. (I am pale, and cool/neutral toned.) I tap it all over the red areas and then apply a powder that matches my skin tone over it. It hides the red well using this method, but I do notice that by the end of the day the areas of my face where this was used are dry and flaky. Again, I have ridiculously sensitive skin and have to use a ton of moisturizer anyway. I doubt most people would have that problem.
56 People out of 114 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Clémence from FranceOwner15 August 2018 12:13
Franchement je ne comprends pas pourquoi les gens achètent des poudres à 40 euros alors que celle ci est pas chère et fait le même travail... Elle est incroyable... À la première utilisation je n'arrivais pas à y croire tellement la qualité est bonne, super pour le baking et pour les peaux mates et métisses
61 People out of 114 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Maria from BulgariaOwner02 August 2018 22:35
I got this powder last year and it is one of the best powders I`ve ever used. It super fine and light and it mattifies the skin perfectly without looking patchy or dry. It`s quite similar to the banana powder from the Iconic Lights & Contour Pro palette, another favorite of mine.
Ever since I bought this in-store, I constantly order products from the website. The quality is amazing and everything arrives pretty quickly.
I would definitely order this again.
58 People out of 113 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner22 July 2018 22:50
I’ve never been a massive fan of ‘finishing powders’ before - my skin is oily and I’ve never found one that’s made a difference but I was impressed with a vlog I saw that reviewed this powder. The lady was using it to “bake” by applying it thickly along highlight points, leaving it for a few mins then using a large brush to remove excess. I’ve been using it in this process and I was absolutely amazed at the difference!!! It covers a multitude of things including brightening the under eye area plus it seems to disguise fine lines. It makes my complexion glow without having any shine to it (the powder is matte). Im 40 years old and have had so many remarks about not looking my age since using this! I honestly could not be without this powder now and would recommend it to anyone. Revolution- please don’t ever discontinue this!!!
61 People out of 116 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jen C. from MalaysiaOwner29 April 2018 05:51
I bought this Banana loose powder because I use this shade of powder to set my foundation everyday. I like that the container got a lot powder in it. This powder will last for several months of use.I no longer have to buy face powder every 2 months. So great value & savings for my money. It's only £5.00!
82 People out of 141 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
sonia from United KingdomOwner28 April 2018 10:41
FORGET BEN NYE AND SASHA BUTTERCUP AND ALL THE OTHER HEAVILY OVER PRICES PRODUCTS, THIS IS EVEN BETTER THAN LAURA MERCIER. PERFECT DUPE!!! The powder is very fine, gets into all your creases and makes them look flawless. Doesn't cake your face and is super light and breathable. Also looks good on camera. I use it to bake under my eyes and my t zone. I have combo skin between oily and dry, and this really works well for both. If you suffer from dark circles this is your go to. it brightens them up and they practically disappear. WELL worth the money. Will always buy from here.
58 People out of 115 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Rose from AustraliaOwner13 March 2018 09:35
The concealer I bought (also MR) was too pink (even though it was advertised as neutral). I brushed some of this over the concealer and voilà the pink concealer now matches my neutral tones. I recommend this concealer to people with yellow or neutral undertones. If you're looking for something that compliments pink undertones, pick up the lace one.
Also the powder made my skin feel very soft and air-brushed the texture in my T-zone.
53 People out of 107 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Silvia from BrazilOwner09 February 2018 13:19
First of all, i really believe i think i olny have good comments to write about this product, but let get into this quickly.

First, I really loved the fact it doesn't smell like anything! I know it's a personal taste, but i really have when the makeup smell like something, or have any smell at all.

Second, the powder sets perfectly after the foundation and everything, the powder is really thin and it spreads pretty well along your face.

Finally, another incredible product brought to us by makeup revolution, it's fantastic! it really accomplishes eveything it is proposed to do so.

70 People out of 135 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
MantraMori from FranceOwner11 January 2018 11:57
I really love the finish of this powder but unfortunately I cannot use this on my pale skin. It looks yellow on my skin and shows up a lot... The powder came out a lot darker than I thought it would. However if you have a medium or darker skin this powder is absolutely gorgeous! I will give it to one of my friends! Definitely recommend if you have a tan/dark skin tone! :)
75 People out of 150 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Claire from United KingdomOwner20 October 2017 15:37
I read a lot of reviews and even though a lot of people said it was too dark for them, I decided to go with it anyway - and I am so glad I did! If you use too much it can be a bit too dark, but I use a fine dusting to set my face and it works amazing. Gives me a little bit more of a tan and sets everything perfectly. 5*
73 People out of 144 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Naomi from United KingdomOwner28 June 2017 06:48
I use this product everyday for setting my concealer, I love it, it's one of my stables. It can get cakey if you apply too thick of a layer all over your face but this can be easily sorted by either using a setting spray or not using such a heavy amount when applying! Overall I have no complaints about the product, it's finely milled, easy to use and beautifully smooth on the skin
145 People out of 291 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
N24 from IrelandOwner27 June 2017 19:43
Never used to 'bake' my face before buying this. Had to make up the balance of €40 for free delivery so thought I'd try this out.. im glad I did I dont bake everyday but when I do I can see a brightness under my eye area that concealer alone couldnt achieve.. so much product.. would highly recommend :-)
144 People out of 281 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Luisa from United KingdomOwner27 June 2017 17:17
This Banana Powder is excellent! It's consistency is light and buffs into the skin well, allowing the product to last longer. Banana powder is supposed to only work well on skin tones that are no lighter than olive toned but this works equally well on paler skin too! It is great for colour correcting and can really give your skin a boost when you have tired, grey looking skin! I have recommended it to my readers and those that went ahead and purchased the product agreed that it was well worth the money! https://onlinepersonalstylist.com/
119 People out of 242 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Barbara from ChileOwner20 June 2017 16:48
I went to superdrug a couple of weeks ago and they had it on display. I grabbed it immediatly to try it because I love everything by makeup revolution.
Honestly, one of the best setting powders I have ever tried. I use is to set my undereye area and it lasts for ages and it does not crease. It keeps my matte all day and is so light weight I can´t believe it. I prefer it over my nyx HD loose powder a million times. I totally recommend this product.
147 People out of 306 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Eleanor Hanslo from South AfricaOwner02 January 2017 14:36
This powder is great for setting under eye concealer (that's what I use it for and I have an oily skin and it keeps it matte). It doesn't crease, look cakey or settle into fine lines (if you have those like I do). I've also used it on my sister who has a much lighter skin tone than I do and she loves it as well. She asked me to order it for her next time I place an order, which will be very soon. All in all this is well worth it and a must-have in any makeup collection.
148 People out of 304 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Dionne Leah from United KingdomOwner02 December 2016 12:51
I have oily skin and this powder helps to keep me matte for longer. I use this powder on top of my highlighting concealer (centre of forehead, bridge of nose, under eyes, under contour and centre of chin). It really helps to exaggerate the highlight whilst keeping it matte. When used to clean up my contour, it really does make a nice fine line without making my contour look harsh and unblended. The powder is also really good at preventing creases under my eyes where I have fine lines. Overall, it's fantastic!
162 People out of 312 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Raheelw from United KingdomOwner22 November 2016 10:05
This is my first ever purchase of a luxury powder so I can't really compare with any other brands. I have used this and it gives your face a beautiful flawless texture. It's a
very velvetty soft texture. Love it so far. This was recommended to me by a makeup artist. I would definitely recommend this to someone who doesn't want to be spending lots of money.
174 People out of 332 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lauren from United KingdomOwner15 November 2016 20:41
I've been using this product's lookalike from another brand for several years (if you google luxury Banana Powder you'll easily find the one I'm talking about) and whereas I do love the original it's high price point really doesn't appeal to me, especially when I use a banana powder every day to set my under eye area. I'll admit I was slightly dubious when I first saw this product under New Releases when purchasing a new pot of my trusty brow pomade, but the similarity in appearance to the high end brand I already use made me curious; I had to order some to try out! Long story short, I tried this out as soon as it arrived, and during the days following, and it's just as excellent as it's high end sister at a quarter of the price. Lovely fine powder, HUGE amount in the Jar, beautiful shade and cheap as chips. What's not to love! 10/10 would recommend.
167 People out of 346 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sarah from United KingdomOwner15 November 2016 18:58
I'm a woman how really struggled because I have a really yellow skin tone. This product is amazing. Although my foundation is quite a good colour match (Revlon Colourstay in Buff), it's not quite as yellow as I need. I just brush a good amount of this over the top and voila! Problem solved. It's silky smooth and the amount you get is fantastic. Comes with a sifter too. Love this product. I'd you struggle with yellow toned like me, you need this!
190 People out of 359 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Shabana from AustraliaOwner30 July 2018 11:30
Wow, I never New I needed this powder until I impulsively bought it. ALL THE COLOURED GALS OUT THERE, THIS POWDER IS A GAME CHANGER. You can bake or lightly set and the powder doesn’t leave any flashback and has an amazing finish on the skin. 11/10 would recommend, I’m so happy with this product.
52 People out of 105 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anon from Brunei DarussalamOwner01 August 2018 14:39
This banana powder is so great, its perfect for my skin tone and it stays on very nicely. I used this powder to set my concealer under the eyes, AND IT STAYS PERFECTLY AND MY DARK CIRCLES ARE GONE. How i just wish this banana powder came with a larger packaging. Yes please!
55 People out of 107 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner29 July 2018 08:36
I’ve used other expensive powders to bake my makeup and this is by far the best, good coverage and really hides dark circles and great for matifying. For the price u can’t go wrong and a little goes along way. This is my number one baking powder I won’t use anything else
54 People out of 108 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Harasha from SingaporeOwner27 June 2017 18:46
At only £5, this is a big find for me. I saw Tammi Clarke's comparison video between Ben Nye's famous banana powder & Make Up Revolution's where she found that both are about the same. She's right - I found this to be super wonderful. The texture is fine & the colour is flattering.
137 People out of 276 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Bri from United StatesOwner18 October 2017 14:58
Sets my makeup and reduces the shine on my skin ! The only product that has worked for my extremely oily skin. Gives me a mat finish. I am slightly dewy/oily by the end of the day, but it’s nothing compared to being oily within an hour with other products. Love it.
70 People out of 142 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner07 September 2018 17:55
This product was recommended to me by a friend who had seen a clip of Kim Kardashian using it. On a hot summer's evening when your make up if sweating off this powder instantly cools the skin and sets your make up. I would definitely recommend.
55 People out of 107 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Tai from United KingdomOwner06 April 2018 09:09
This product is great, really makes make up look smooth. Great product and goes nicely with the Fast Base Foundation. It is a little yellow in colour so you dont need loads. I find with Make Up Revolution products that a little bit goes a long way.
53 People out of 106 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Chloe from United KingdomOwner12 August 2017 17:42
Bought this product after seeing it being used in a makeup revolution video and instantly wanted to try it my self the product is great and truly lightens under my eyes, it is simple to use and not jard to apply would recommened to all amazing product
120 People out of 228 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Makeuplover from JapanOwner05 April 2018 12:20
I really like how mattifying it is but I was a little startled to see that the colour of the powder was a little noticeable with my pale skin, it was not a huge problem after setting my makeup and brushing most of the powder away it did not look like there was any problem. Just something to keep in mind. It kept my makeup matt for 6 hours and didn't make me look too cakey. Also, I would check the size dimensions, it was smaller than expected but it's still cheap so I still think its worth it!.
51 People out of 105 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from NorwayOwner21 April 2017 18:39
This powder is so soft and works really well for me, but sadly i'm to fair for this because it left my under eyes very yellow. It was just to dark of a colour for me, BUT I would still recomend it to everybody because you can deffinitley make this work. Feels good on the skin, but keep in mind (If you are the colour of white paper, like me) that it can be a bit dark.
143 People out of 278 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Shyna from United KingdomOwner07 December 2016 10:40
I received the package fairly quick, so I was impressed with that. This is supposed to be a dupe for the Ben nye banana powder, however it doesn't have the yellowish tint that the Ben nye powder has. I'd say it's more of a translucent powder. Having said that, it's actually pretty good! I am a south Asian woman with medium to dark coloured brown skin and I was a little skeptical at first if the powder would suit my skin colour, to my surprise it works pretty well. It doesn't at all look ashy or ghostly on my skin. The only negative thing I have to say is that the container is MUCH smaller than I expected. Overall though, it's a good product and I would recommend it to anyone!
155 People out of 297 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Kat from United KingdomOwner05 June 2018 09:37
I’ve been using this for over a year now and don’t think i’ll Ever go to different powder. Goes on so easy and leaves my skin smooth looking and not too dry. It is a little messy but if you are careful applying it, there’s no problem:)
54 People out of 107 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sabrina from FranceOwner26 April 2017 12:16
Pour moi un must have pour un effet sans vous mentir lifting qui matifie le teint parfaitement. Je suis tranquille avec mon maquillage et ne me pose pas de question sur sa tenue ;-). Beaucoup moins cher de surcroit que la ben nye
145 People out of 290 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from CanadaOwner20 September 2018 19:45
This powder is so amazing. It's nice to bake with and is super brightening. It makes your concealer creaselesss and sets it very well. I highly recommend this powder. It's better than a lot of high end powders.
52 People out of 104 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Christina  from AustraliaOwner07 March 2018 12:14
I get redness issues sometimes and this completely covered them, without clumping or sticking. Completely blendable and buildable. Never buying another product. This rivals every banana powder I've brought.
51 People out of 104 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner21 August 2018 22:39
All i can say is i no longer use my translucent powder, or am trying to find a perfect setting powder because this banana powder is perfect, for medium skin tones with a warm golden undertone.
54 People out of 107 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Karen from MaltaOwner10 March 2018 13:52
I am very pink skinned this in combination with my regular B.B. cream makes the perfect tone. I set my B.B. cream and concealer and I stay fresh looking all day! I def will be buying again!
51 People out of 103 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Karen from MaltaOwner10 March 2018 13:52
I am very pink skinned this in combination with my regular B.B. cream makes the perfect tone. I set my B.B. cream and concealer and I stay fresh looking all day! I def will be buying again!
53 People out of 106 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from GreeceOwner03 March 2018 14:34
When I saw it for the first time I thought it was too yellow for me But when i used it i saw that it doesn't have this Yellow Tone I thought Perfect for Bake and setting Concealer Under the eyes
58 People out of 113 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Flower from Australia10 October 2017 10:12
Shamazing! Gives an airbrushed look. First time I’ve ever heard of baking until I watched a YouTube tutorial. Make sure to let it sit for a few minutes then dust it off your face.
51 People out of 101 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Theano from GreeceOwner04 December 2016 14:33
It worked perfectly on my chin, forehead and cheeks. I have very dark circles so it didn't worked as I wanted under my eyes. I would love it if it were a little bit lighter - yellow .
165 People out of 317 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Kritie Robertson from IndiaOwner05 April 2018 16:13
This product has totally changed my under eye baking game. Absolutely love it. Follow me on insta. I posted some videos using it. Insta: @kritie_robertson_makeup
53 People out of 106 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Janick from FranceOwner24 February 2018 13:00
Je l'adore ! elle matifie, lisse parfaitement la peau et le teint est superbement unifié et éclatant. Je crois que je vais devenir addict de la luxury powder Banana
70 People out of 122 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner21 February 2018 13:28
I love this powder as an alternative for a translucent powder or white brightening powder. It’s great for my skin tone and very finely milled. Also great for the price!
56 People out of 115 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Annika from LatviaOwner17 January 2018 23:06
I have been looking forward to using this product and it is exactly as great as I expected, the result was perfect, it was a perfect finish for my undereye concealer.
74 People out of 138 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Italy 06 October 2017 11:26
The powder is soft and smooth. You can apply with sponge for a soft backing or with a brush for a natural result. I love it and I approve it. I would like to try the lace powder.
102 People out of 187 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sasha from United StatesOwner14 August 2017 11:54
I bought 3 at once for the fact that the ingredients are noncomodegenic (doesn't clog pores ) doesn't cause acne
Very great powder though I have very pale skin
126 People out of 240 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
LJ from United KingdomOwner15 March 2017 11:20
I don't know what I did before buying this powder! It's absolutely brilliant for baking the make up and getting a nice even bright finish! Would definitely buy again
158 People out of 310 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonyme from France04 May 2018 17:47
Elle est top, fait bien son job. Toutefois, l'anti-cernes file dans les plis, au bout de 3-4heures. je ne la laisse pas "baker" sinon elle donne un rendu effet plâtre. Je recommande quand meme et n'hésiterais pas à la racheter.
52 People out of 106 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo