Revolution New-trals vs Neutrals Palette From  £6.99

Rating: 4.82 Based on 99 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Harriet from United Kingdom05 March 2016 23:40
Sleek packaging, amazingly pigmented and blendable shadows with a good range of colours. Great for a warmer eye look that will be perfect for the transition into Spring and Summer.
62 People out of 139 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Izzy from United Kingdom17 February 2016 02:47
Absolutely love this palette, reminds me of my morphe 350, and is an amazing dupe for the lime crime venus palette. Very pleasantly surprised by this palette, all of the shades compliment each other perfectly. I paid $14.81 (Australian dollars) for this and its a steal! Really hope makeup revolution makes more warm palettes like this because its amazing especially because these red, orange warm shades are super popular :) love the brush it comes with too! its actually really decent.
75 People out of 138 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Kara from United Kingdom21 February 2016 20:13
A beautiful selection of shades, the pigmentation is very good and has all the colours I'm obsessing over. If you are loving the cranberry, red and burnt orange look then this is the palette for you!. I love it and can't wait to purchase more! You cannot argue with the price and the size of the palette is very good featuring a large mirror inside. The brush isn't a double ended sponge applicator but one with two brushes either side, they do the job!
60 People out of 127 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Eve from United Kingdom10 February 2016 11:07
It is my favourite palette! the colours are unique! the pigmentation is great! its versatile as you can create a day look or/and a night look...It is a very unique and outstanding palette! so happy i got it!
51 People out of 99 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lynn from United Kingdom12 December 2015 20:15
This palette has some quite unique colours which blend absolutely beautifully. I love think pinky shades which you can smoke out with the darker purples highly recommend classy case with good sized mirror perfect
48 People out of 114 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
schwarz from United Kingdom27 November 2015 07:04
awesome palette very pigmented !
64 People out of 135 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
medulienka from United Kingdom03 October 2015 21:38
I just got it today :-)))) veeery beautiful colours and remind me or its looks like pro1 and 2 and I got them all ...jupiiiii :-)
54 People out of 121 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Nickname from United Kingdom03 October 2015 20:58
Received today and I tried it stray away....looovely colours
As all makeup revolution eyeshadow :-)
62 People out of 124 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Shazzwazz from United Kingdom13 October 2015 19:54
I love this pallett its my fave! The colours and pigment are just amazing!
50 People out of 119 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Amz from United Kingdom02 September 2015 21:11
This palette is great for autumn/winter, nice selection of colours which would suit most people. The quality is amazing like all their other palettes, at only £6.99 you have to buy!;) the brush is much better than the standard double ended one too!
56 People out of 121 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Rosie from United Kingdom17 September 2015 01:39
I've been wearing this palette daily since I received it and I've never been happier with the quality & price of a palette! Love the new-trals, and the brilliant pigmentation. Never bought from this brand before so I was pleasantly surprised :)
57 People out of 128 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
sandra from United Kingdom31 August 2015 11:49
Amazing colors. Low price
75 People out of 132 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lorraine from United Kingdom22 April 2016 18:33
Finally discovered this amazing everyday palette that contains a great balance between matte and shimmer eyeshadows with great pigmentation and an even amazing price point. I'm obsessed, this is a must have in any makeup collection.

Thank you Sissi Nuthman (YouTuber) for letting your subscribers know about this gem of a product.
63 People out of 114 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Karson from United Kingdom01 April 2016 22:27
I just got this in the mail and think the top row is a great dupe for the Too Faced Peach Pallette, similar color range and amazing pigmentation!!!
71 People out of 115 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jem from United Kingdom02 April 2016 22:31
I bought this pallet yesterday and I'm so pleased with it! The colours are highly pigmented and last all day! The price is fabulous for such a quality product!!
69 People out of 128 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Michele from United Kingdom03 April 2016 14:02
This palette is amazing quality with the perfect pigmentation. This is definitely my go-to palette for an everyday look that can be transitioned into a night time look by using the darker colors in the outer V.
67 People out of 122 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
tam from United Kingdom05 April 2016 22:49
this palette is my favourite!!!!
57 People out of 125 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
B from United Kingdom30 March 2016 22:41
Loving this eyeshadow, the colours are amazing and so pigmented. The brush that comes with it is good too. I usually use urban decay Naked but I won't be again!!!
55 People out of 116 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner01 August 2016 18:45
I've had this for some time now and can't rave highly enough about it. There's something for everyone here and the shade range is just lovely. I know a few folk are saying it's a dupe for sweet peach but when I watch YouTube I actually think "modern Renaissance" abh. Word of caution...a very light hand on the oranges and reds..they are immensely pigmented! Fabulous palette. You won't be disappointed
66 People out of 123 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Tilly from United KingdomOwner13 August 2016 21:14
I'm amazed at the quality of this palette for the price! I usually use the higher end brands (I guess I'm a bit older than the usual person who uses this range) but I'm completely hooked! The pigmentation is amazing - you need to use a light hand with the darker colours because of this! They blend brilliantly and the "orangey" colours really make my hazel eyes pop (I'm fair skinned and dark haired if it helps). Great go-to palette!
61 People out of 129 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner25 August 2016 14:41
This palette is so pretty! It's extremely versatile and can do just about any look. I love the pinks, peaches, and reds. Honestly, it's worth way more than I paid for it.
66 People out of 131 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Abbie from United KingdomOwner30 August 2016 20:35
If you want to own Lime Crime Venus palette but for cut price, this beauty right here is going to save your day! I filmed a youtube video comparing them both (Abbie Sanderson on YT) and they both look exactly the same although this palette you get double the shades! Very pigmented and this palette is my go to eye look!
70 People out of 142 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sarah from United KingdomOwner01 September 2016 09:18
I really love this palette, can't believe what a bargain it was! The colours are super pigmented and look great on
54 People out of 128 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from CanadaOwner01 September 2016 16:46
Lovely shade selection, lovely pigmentation, lovely textures. An overall great palette, especially for the price.
66 People out of 113 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Nicole from CanadaOwner02 September 2016 01:27
beautiful and pigmented! love this pallet very pretty and natural.
67 People out of 114 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Poonam Rawat from IndiaOwner03 September 2016 09:30
It's a beautiful palette.. I love each and every shade of it. It is super pigmented and contain both matte shades as well as shimmer..stays all day long..highly recommended..thank you makeup revolution for coming up with such beautiful palette..😍😍😍
53 People out of 115 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner11 September 2016 16:33
Excellent quality and pigmentation
59 People out of 125 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ines from Finland01 October 2016 17:17
I have many eyeshadow palettes from MUR and I love them all but this one.. this one has to be my favorite. I just love the formula, the colors, everything. I recommend this palette to everyone I know!
74 People out of 157 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
joannej_1974 from CanadaOwner10 October 2016 19:13
It's no wonder this 5 star rated palette is constantly selling out! I finally got one and it actually surpassed my expectations. The shadows are buttery soft, highly pigmented, easy to work with/blend and last all day. The colours are simply stunning. LOVE!
68 People out of 146 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
julie from AustraliaOwner19 October 2016 10:50
it is worth the hype. so affordable, so pigmented. just as good if not better than some high end brands. will definitely repurchase.
54 People out of 138 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from HungaryOwner28 October 2016 22:47
This palette has colors for every season, and they look absolutely fabulous with hazel eyes!
61 People out of 111 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ling from United KingdomOwner19 November 2016 09:18
Perfect product,excellent service
53 People out of 119 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sandrine from Reunion22 November 2016 05:29
Une palette au top à petit prix !! Une pigmentation de malade meme sans base à paupière. Des couleurs trop belles !! Une merveille <3
68 People out of 133 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Valeria from BrazilOwner24 November 2016 16:13
I really like this palette. Very good pigmentation, beautiful colors, good mirror. Just loved it!
71 People out of 127 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Claire from AustraliaOwner30 November 2016 21:25
Originally bought the 'new-trals vs neutrals' palette out of curiosity to compare to ABH Renaissance palette (which my daughter owns). I do believe you can achieve very similar looks but to my surprise they are also different enough to own both. I also have similar toned palette in the I heart chocolate line. Out of the three 'different yet similar', myself and daughters each prefer a different one but like them all (hence why I think its worth owning them ALL). We basically staked claim to one each (our fav) and I took the 'new-trals' palette and still amazed I like any of them tbh as I had not tried such warm toned shadows and didnt think they would suit me, especially with very dark brown eyes.....but I was wrong, LOVE them! **also, the grey looking shades on comp screen are NOT greys, this is a WARM palette with only a blackened plum shade (far right bottom row)with any hint of cool tone (although plum is still warm technically, you know how I mean)also lovely soft coral/peachy shades with the neautrals of course (hence the palettes name lol). Hope this helps- you wont regret buying!
47 People out of 104 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Claire from United KingdomOwner10 December 2016 05:03
I love the colours in this palette, the peach-y shades are definitely my favourites! My only complaint is that the pale pink shade (bottom row, second from left) isn't of the same quality as the rest of the shades - I don't know if it's a different formula or something, but it's chunky and blotchy and I just can't get it to work at all! However, for £6.99, I'd still give it 5 stars because the other shades are really good and really pretty!
64 People out of 116 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Amanda from SwedenOwner08 January 2017 20:22
I love this palette!! So pigmented! I was expecting a lot because of all the good reviews and it didn't let me down! Love it!
49 People out of 85 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lisa Fletcher from United KingdomOwner13 January 2017 18:25
This palette is gorgeous! To start with, I didn't think the colours would suit my very fair skin tone but they are stunning! The end three shades on the top row are my favorite, they are amazing for crease, and the shimmery shades on the bottom row add an extra sparkle to your look.
Overall, a very good quality palette, very pigmented and is so worth the £6.99!
49 People out of 110 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Elena from United KingdomOwner27 March 2017 23:29
blows any peach palette out of the water. The mica in some of the sparkle shades is so shiny it looks like glitter, blending PERFECTLY with the peach mattes. Some of the longest staying power out of all my Tam palettes, and hands down my fav. If you don't want anything else from the site, this alone is worth it! And this is coming from someone with KVD, Chanel, MAC, makeup geek, & all the rest.
47 People out of 96 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
@joannej_1974 from CanadaOwner15 April 2017 20:18
This is one of my favorite eyeshadow palettes and a great alternative to the Lime Crime Venus 2/ABH Modern Renaissance and Urban Decay Naked 3 palettes.  I love the warm shades in the top row and mostly cooler shades on the bottom. These vibrant shadows are buttery soft, highly pigmented and blend brilliantly.  They are long wearing, esp. with a shadow primer.  I've used every one of the 16 shadows in this well curated palette. The double-ended brush that is included is quite decent.
52 People out of 105 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Nerys from NetherlandsOwner25 June 2017 11:54
Pretty eyeshadows I love all the colors and it resembles the Anastasia and Naked3 palettes both of which my teen daughter has.These eyeshadows apply smoothly and buttery, last all day.
49 People out of 98 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Kat from United KingdomOwner27 June 2017 17:34
This palette is my favourite MUR palette..And the reason is those wonderful pigmented eyeshadows.The fisrt time I applied the eyeshadow on my lid couldn't believe how buttery they were.I always take it with me when I travel because I am able to create soo many looks and it's size is ideal for travelling .I am obsessed with this one.
48 People out of 97 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Ireland27 June 2017 17:56
Gorgeous colours which are very on trend at the moment. Great mix of mattes and shimmers. Very usable palette. Good pigments. Long lasting. Can't go wrong for that price!
50 People out of 94 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Laura from United KingdomOwner27 June 2017 18:30
Not had this that long but love it already. This palette is the perfect mix of neutrals, lilacs, peaches and reds. I am not surprised that this is so popular!
48 People out of 91 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ana from United StatesOwner27 June 2017 18:48
If you purchase this palette you don't need the following:
-Urban Decay Naked Heat
-Too Faced Chocolate or Sweet Peach
-Urban Decay Naked Basics 1 and 2
-Tarte Tarteist Pro
-Basically, any neutral palette with pink/peach pops of color

The quality of the shadows in this set is the best I've experienced from MUR. Blendable, true to pan, and nicely pigmented. The mattes are a bit powdery but then so are many high-end shadows in the aforementioned products. The shimmers are not super-fine; personally, I find a chunkier shimmer catches the light better for me on the eyelid so that's not a deal-breaker. A good selection of colors that can take you from a lighter day look to a smokey evening look easily. All in all, if you buy one palette from Make Up Revolution you should purchase this one.
26 People out of 52 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from FinlandOwner28 June 2017 09:05
Love the colours, very good pigmentation and easy to blend. My favourite eyeshadow palette.
38 People out of 77 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from NorwayOwner01 July 2017 08:01
I was dying for this when it came out, I didn't get it in time at first & had to wait for it to be re-stocked. It was so worth the wait! I am obsessed with red shades of eyeshadow & they are hard to find without spending a fortune hence why I bought this. These shades are lovely & work so beautifully together. Probably my favourite Revolution palette.
47 People out of 90 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner02 July 2017 17:15
These eyeshadows are great quality and the colour scheme of the palette was quite unique when it came out. It's a good alternative for popular palettes like the Modern Renaissance palette.
45 People out of 87 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Hanna from FinlandOwner05 July 2017 11:20
Eyeshadows are just lovely. In my opinion pigment is good in every shadow, and they work well tohether. They blend Very easily. I love this, my favorite eyeshadow palette so far
26 People out of 53 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Elena from RussiaOwner06 July 2017 19:52
На данном сайте купила несколько палеток, в том числе и копию Урбан дикей 3. Но эта оказалась самой удачной, делает макияж глаз более выразительным. Понравились тени в красно-розовых оттенках, кремовый перламутровый оттенок, 2 бежевых и черно-коричневый. За пересылку на Почте России дополнительно денег не берут!
29 People out of 57 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo