Revolution Pro Full Cover Camouflage Foundation - F1 From  £4.90

Rating: 4.42 Based on 40 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

4.42 out of 5 stars
Izzie from AustraliaOwner12 September 2018 00:51
I am honestly shocked I don't hear more about this foundation - I have really textured skin and large pores, as well as redness and acne to cover, and most foundations have a tendency to sit on top of my skin and look like a mask. This does NOT. The first time I put it on, I honestly couldn't stop staring at the way it camouflaged all my skin problems, but also looked way more natural than I could've hoped for. I even got a compliment saying my skin looked airbrushed that I've never experienced before! Pale gals and gals with skin concerns unite, and get this foundation. You won't regret it!
17 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner05 September 2018 13:10
I absolutely adore this foundation, it matches my ghost pale skin perfectly, and the coverage!!! The coverage is amazing, I suffer from cystic acne and this stuff completely camouflages the redness, and gives me an overall totally even skin tone. It is very very thick, but if worked with properly it’s a charm, possibly not so great for those who want a light, next to nothing feel, but I love the heavy makeup look, as I like to see a difference in my skin. Better than all the MAC, too faced, Estée Lauder, Nars and tarte I’ve ever used. My perfect foundation!
18 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Tally from Estonia20 August 2018 13:53
Thanks to Revolution Pro, I'm armed with a full a**enal of foundations and concealers, suitable for my pale skin. This one is very full coverage, so you only need the smallest amount, otherwise you'll end up wearing a cake face, unless it's the look you're going for, of course. The tube is a bit smaller smaller (25ml) than your average foundation (±30ml). Love the product.
20 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
antonie from NorwayOwner01 June 2018 11:31
Beautiful foundation, stays on all day on my oily skin even trough sweat and water, it does rub off so just dab the moisture away and you´ll be golden. Coverage is med-high low-full coverage, it´s buildable. It´s not the lightest foundation out there, so I just mix in white with it, but I am very very pale. Consistensy is thick liquid, doesn´t run. I´d say it´s a nautrual to yellow toned color. Definitly not pink or orange. Highly recommend!
24 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Alice from Italy Owner12 April 2018 17:30
Amazing, I didn't expect much, considering I really struggle to find a good foundation for my super fair skin with a neutral undertone (I'm practically a ghost).

But this is the real BOMB! I've bought it in F1 shade and it perfectly matches my skin. (Consider I usually put on MAC foundations, just saying...)

Fair skin fellas in search of a thick, full cover foundation, go ahead and purchase it... you won't regret it!
19 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Chanell from United KingdomOwner10 April 2018 20:18
I love foundations that are matte and full coverage so when I found out revolution were releasing one I couldn’t contain my excitement. I’m very pale so I’m shade f1 and the coverage is amazing it’s very full which means I don’t always need to put on concealer when it’s on which is a bonus. It also has a lovely matte finish, I’ve constantly been wearing it since it arrived and it’s now my holy grail and better than most of my high end foundations.
17 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Jessica Theiß from GermanyOwner08 April 2018 11:25
This is the first foundation that completely suits my skintone. The coverage is medium to high, the texture is soft, easy to work in and dries down matte. I do have oily skin and almost every foundation shines again after a few hours and grawl into my wrinkles, but this foundation took much longer to come to this point. I am in love with it!
14 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Rachel Sheldrake from United KingdomOwner06 April 2018 11:00
I never normally review foundations because they're always so mediocre, but guys, this stuff is heavenly. I have very pale skin, that is acne prone and covered in deep boxcar acne scars on my cheeks and temples. This has such a good coverage it's unreal, I don't feel sooo self concious anymore. Combined with the incredible concealer from the same range, my spots can't be seen. (My acne scars are still visible but this is down to texture that cannot be covered with make up!). Highly recommend. Goes on beautifully and lasts all day.
46 People out of 63 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Alexandra25 from GreeceOwner26 August 2018 10:18
I really love it .I haven't seen more pigmented(not watery like most of them ) foundation in my life ..I used to buy a very popular foundation brand and the cost was 17€. The product is very good and affordable! I will definitely purchase this again. The shipping also was very fast in my opinion.
17 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
izzie from United KingdomOwner12 August 2018 19:02
This foundation is personally one of my favourite foundation that i have ever bought. i have extremely pale skin and i have combination/oily skin. the finish to this foundation is a matte finish. it is also full coverage and lasts all day , it also doesn't cake up and also its cruelty free !
20 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Brigid from IrelandOwner04 July 2018 16:30
This is by far my favourite foundation ever. It matches my skin tone perfectly which is difficult as I'm so pale. It can be worn light or heavier if necessary and always looks great and stays well. Great value for money too. Much better than some of the products I've spent way too much on
19 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Belly from NetherlandsOwner27 March 2018 18:37
Medium to full coverage, satin finish, long lasting, non cakey and great variety in shades. I'm superpale and struggle to find a shade for me but F1 was a perfect match. LOVE. Also, you can powder it, but also leave it unpowdered. I prefer without powder cause then it looks like 'real skin'.
18 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Erika from Italy Owner06 July 2018 13:56
I like this foundation, although I don't think it is full coverage. The shade is perfect for my complexion, it's medium/high coverage and a bit sticky, so you need to set this foundation. I suggest applying thin layers of product because it tends to emphasize skin texture if you apply too much.
17 People out of 35 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Ax from FranceOwner06 June 2018 15:57
Top top top. J'ai rarement connu un fond de teint aussi bien? De base, je suis + bb cream pour quelque chose de plus léger et que je ne sens pas sur ma peau, eh bien...C'est le cas avec ce fond de teint ! Très bonne couvrance (je ne dirais pas non plus "full" coverage c'est pour ça que je ne met que 4 étoiles), pour ne presque pas le sentir une fois mit.
De plus, cette couleur est parfaite pour mon teint très pale (je suis presque transparente ahaha) sans pour autant me faire être cadavérique ! Et franchement, pour le prix, j'avais peur, car c'est rare un fond de teint si peu cher.
J'ai eu 0 soucis de peau huileuse ou sèche, même après avoir passer 2h sous la chaleur puis 3h dans une salle de concert avec une chaleur horrible, à danser et chanter ! D'ailleurs, transpiration et pleurs mélangé, une fois chez moi le fond de teint était encore à sa place sur l'intégralité de mon visage. Je recommande.
19 People out of 31 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Frida from SwedenOwner26 April 2018 14:10
I have a hard time finding foundations that matche, especially in the winter, since I'm so pale. My favorite foundation was recently discontinued and I was heartbroken, but not anymore! It fits and covers very very well! It requires some more testing out, but it had a tendency to get a little cakey and crease a bit (therefor only 4 stars). But overall I like it and will continue to use it, I can definately see myself buying this again, you just can't beat that price!
23 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Chelsea from United KingdomOwner24 May 2018 18:00
Really good foundation. I wish I'd got the c1 but with the whitener its really good. I wouldnt say it hides/covers tattoos but it certainly can dull them down. A cheaper alternative to products like dermablend or kat von d products.
19 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner04 December 2018 23:15
Amazing foundation ! f1 is the perfect shade for pale skin tones ! Covers anything and lasts all day! Fantastic value for £7, it lasts ages as you a little product goes a long long way! Have bought numerous bottles !
11 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
JayClay92 from United KingdomOwner14 February 2019 15:11
A little goes a long way with this foundation , I underestimated it the first time and put too much on and ended up with a cakey mess . Second time I used half what I normally would with a foundation and it looked so much better , has a very dewy finish which i'm not overly fond of with oily skin but I set everything with powder and setting spray. This lasted okay but not great , i'd say I got a good maybe 3.5-4.5 hrs before I felt the need to blot . Not the longest lasting but the coverage is good and for days when I don't need my makeup to last the normal 8-10+ hrs then i'll definitely use this up . Probably wouldn't re-buy though as now they've come out with a matter option i'll be giving that a go .
8 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Cassie from United KingdomOwner11 April 2018 11:25
Coverage is great, and the colour actually matches me and doesn't leave a noticeable difference like other lightest shades from other brands.
I have oily/combo skin with a lot of blemishes/acne to cover and some texture too, and I've used a range of primers underneath and setting powder and different setting spray.
Setting powder is a must, as for me the foundation is quite sticky even when using a small amount.
after a few hours I notice it pick up around my chin/mouth and gets a bit flaky. Whether that's because of how I apply it, how I set it etc I'm yet to figure out, or potentially excessive face touching but I'm not sure. It doesn't sit on my nose well, but I wear glasses so I put it down to me pushing them up all the time.
On other areas of my face, like cheeks and forehead it sits nicely for a long time - only really worn it 6-7 hours long at a time.
19 People out of 38 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner18 June 2018 11:07
Great full coverage foundation. I got the wrong shade and ended up far too light but amazing foundation and will definitely order again but the right shade this time!
19 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner26 May 2018 19:06
Amazing coverage (I have very acne prone skin and it sat lovely on it and didn't cause a flare up). Lovely colour for my super pale skin. Very happy with this product !
18 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from FinlandOwner24 April 2018 12:06
VERY full coverage and long lasting, I never need to use concealer with this. It even makes some of my pimples and pores disappear (?!) Oxidizes just a little bit but it's nothing bad. Would love some even lighter shades too!
20 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
jacqueline from AustraliaOwner03 May 2018 16:35
i really wanted to love this foundation but it just doesnt seem to perform that well for me. i dont feel its as full coverage as everyone claims and the way it sits on my skin is nothing special. oh and i dont know if i got a dodgy one, but there doesnt seem to be a lot of product in the tube?!
22 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
soozieinstatheshoetemple from United KingdomOwner08 June 2018 05:45
Compliments on my skin flooded in after posting some looks with this foundation. Mixes well. Nice medium to full coverage. Great value.
19 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Cecilia from FranceOwner25 April 2018 14:15
This foundation is perfect for my porcelain skin. Usually I do not find a foundation at this price with a shade as pale and covering! I love it, thanks Revolution Beauty! I will buy it again in the future.
19 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
vikki from United KingdomOwner26 March 2018 21:34
really amazing. full coverage with very little product, very pigmented and gives a very dewy pretty finnish, really good if you have dry skin. cant wait to see if it lasts through my hot sweaty work day!
55 People out of 72 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner02 May 2018 13:51
Love this foundation full coverage last all day matches skin perfectly blends nicely I would recommend this foundation
20 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner08 June 2018 21:53
A good coverage foundation that lasts for the day. I have really fair skin and the foundation matches quite well. Does oxidise a tiny bit, but nothing major. Would definitely buy again. 👍
17 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Giulia from United KingdomOwner20 June 2018 22:30
I was really excited about this product, but unfortunately it didn't meet my expectations.
It was a better shade match than my maybelline superstar 24h, but that's about the best feature for me. It is full coverage, it is matte and looks really good just after being set with powder, but sadly it did not last well at all throughout a working day. I am a beautician and a really busy one, so it all adds up when it comes to my combination-oily skin, cause I tend to get a shiny face at the end of the day and so I need to powder my face at least once.
Unfortunately the foundation started breaking down and creasing badly halfway through the shift. I was really disappointed and embarrassed about my face as powdering at that point wouldn't help much.
All I can say is : not recommended for this skin type.
28 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 September 2018 18:33
I will say that the product is good coverage. However, after a couple of hours wear it seems to leave me looking very shiny. This is with the matching pro primer and powder being used. Unfortunately I am going to have to go back to my MAC.
15 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonyme from FranceOwner13 June 2018 22:03
En résumé c’est un très bon article qui a une couvrance parfaite et qui s’applique facilement, seul petit bémol il est un peu petit en quantité.
15 People out of 29 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Emmanuelle from GreeceOwner23 December 2018 09:02
This foundation can cover everything... one of the best foundations ever!!!
9 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner04 May 2018 11:40
Amazing coverage, longwearing and great shade range. Would recommend
18 People out of 38 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Cait from United KingdomOwner10 December 2018 11:30
Only tried it twice but seems to cling to dry patches and give skin a weird texture. It is full coverage. I've been using it with the urban decay oil control primer don't know if it doesn't agree with that
6 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Bosnia - Herzegovina17 May 2019 21:25
Best foundation ever ...❤❤❤❤❤full coverage is my favorite
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Justina from United KingdomOwner26 April 2018 21:52
love the finish, coverage. matched a wrong shade to myself thought
19 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
@kate__cosmetics from Czech RepublicOwner27 June 2018 16:41
Great coverage without heavy feeling on my skin. 🌺
18 People out of 35 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from SpainOwner09 October 2018 14:28
I made a review más i tono irá amazing
Am oily skin anda ir look so beautiful on me thanks REVOLUTION beauty
15 People out of 31 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Italy Owner16 May 2018 12:22
veramente fantastico
15 People out of 35 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.42 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IcelandOwner08 April 2018 13:51
Is almost full cover. i had to build it up in some places bot overall good
19 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo