Revolution Pro Prime & Hydrate From  £7.00

Rating: 4.68 Based on 19 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Anonymous from United KingdomOwner02 January 2019 12:54
I’ve used a few primers before and I always thought you have to invest in them to get a good result, ive used urban decay optical illusion primer and the Kat Von D hydrating primer, they’re both on the pricey end but I genuinely feel like this primer is better and a fraction of the cost. It smells really nice and feels nice on the skin and I noticed my foundation stayed on much longer than I expected when using the other primers, I also use the revolution lace baking powder and the revolution pro setting spray and my makeup didn’t budge all day and I even went out on New Year’s Eve where it was packed and sweaty and I still looked fresh. I will definitely be buying this again
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Katie from United KingdomOwner21 September 2018 08:17
I absolutely love the smell of this primer. It has a coconut/vanilla scent but doesn't linger nor is it overpowering. It does as it says, hydrates and primes but isn't pore filling. Makeup doesn't slide off throughout the day as it does with other expensive primers.
9 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner18 August 2018 12:58
I love this primer it actually helps my foundation stay on and I have lots of bumps on my faces Which are spots and sometimes I just wear the primer alone and it smothens them out for nearly all day so I would say u could just wear it on its own and I would defiantly recommend it
11 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner21 January 2019 05:11
I have a insanely oily face and I have always used matte primers. I bought this just to try something different and I’m so happy I did, this smells amazing and Is very hydrating I don’t think I’ll buy another primer besides this one again!!
1 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Tina from United KingdomOwner07 June 2018 17:10
I bought this as I liked the fact I can do two stages in one, moisturise and prime. I have most other Revolution primers and think this is my fav. It smells divine (be aware it won't if you don't like coconut, be warned.) It applies easily and dries fast leaving my skin feeling smooth. I use this every other day, on the other day I use my normal moisturiser and one of my other revolution primers. I have sensitive skin, so was just a bit worried because of the smell if I used it every day it may start to disagree with me. Well worth the money and the amount you use means it will last a while.
10 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Katarina from Slovak RepublicOwner22 January 2019 22:41
This soooo good primer. I ❤ this primer. It's my favorite primer and works amazingly with my skin. My skin is very dry. This primer it's super hydrating and moisturizing too. It smells like coconut. ❤❤❤
1 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner30 August 2018 22:51
As I have dry skin this primer is amazing, it reminds me very much of the Bobbi Brown Mineral Enriched Primer And has a beautiful coconut smell. It’s very hydrating and makes foundation stay on all day.
11 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Philippa from AustraliaOwner10 August 2018 23:15
This primer is decent. It's not as hydrating as I was expecting and it's not a sticky primer, it does absorb completely, but for everyday wear it's perfect. It has a very coconutty scent which is a bit much but fades as you start layering products.
12 People out of 23 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jody from United KingdomOwner17 August 2018 01:37
Brilliant primer, smells amazing, leaves my skin beautifully primed and moisturised ready for my makeup. Not greasy at all, will be a constant part of my make up routine.
9 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Claire from AustraliaOwner24 December 2018 07:29
This primer is so good. It really preps my skin for my foundation to go on smoothly and evenly. Love the coconut smell as well. About to purchase again.
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Alison from AustraliaOwner08 February 2019 02:28
I absolutely LOVE this primer, it smells gorgeous and provides a lovely nourished yet smooth canvas for my make up. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jade from United KingdomOwner05 November 2018 22:51
Best primer I’ve tried in a long time. Very hydrating and smells great will definitely repurchase and would also recommend.
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner11 October 2018 23:24
This primer is amazing. It is super compatible to Too Face Hangover Primer. I will be repurchasing this item again.
7 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from NetherlandsOwner23 June 2018 17:30
Great product, i have dry areas on my face sometimes so i like that it hydrates the skin. I also LOVE the coconut scent!
12 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Nina from FranceOwner09 June 2018 09:00
J’adore ce produit , une senteur d’été à la plage , il est très hydratant et le rendu pour son fond de teint est parfait.
11 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Kerrie-Ann from United KingdomOwner06 June 2018 23:02
Moisturising with a great coconut smell. It doesn’t particularly do anything great. But its a nice light moisturiser for applying before another primer. Although I do have oily skin and need a heavy duty primer.
14 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from NetherlandsOwner03 June 2018 17:36
Very good overall as it hydrates and also helps with longevity of the makeup.
11 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
caroline from France21 September 2018 09:59
jadore ce produit, je le recommande. sent tres bon et tres frais
8 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom04 July 2018 15:20
Didn't think there was anything special about it and it did the very opposite of hydrating. Won't be buying again!
9 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo