Revolution Soph Nude Lipstick Fudge From  £2.00

Rating: 4.94 Based on 18 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

4.94 out of 5 stars
Julie from United KingdomOwner02 May 2019 17:37
My favourite of the three Soph lipsticks by a mile! And I am fair/light in skintone. I just feel like it's the perfect browny nude for me, as actual brown lipsticks wouldn't look good with my skintone. It's more of a vampy brown colour on me, not really a nude, much in the same way as the NYX Lip Lingerie 12 Exotic isn't nude on pale skinned people. Would definitely recommend this shade! It goes great with little/no eyeshadow, but I also really like it with warm toned looks such as UD Naked Heat eyeshadows, so stunning! It is very smooth and creamy, can be a little bit messy to apply without a lipliner. It doesn't last long but that's to be expected for the formula; definitely need to reapply after eating. If you want it to look more matte than it is, just blot with some paper, it's gorgeous both ways!
6 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
Corina from RomaniaOwner31 August 2018 11:26
The color is superb. I have light/medium skin with a golden undertone and this looks great.
The formula is creamy, it lasts well, even if I put a cigarette in my mouth constantly. I personally like the creamy finish for a change.
The color may seem too dark, but it's not.
I am so tempted to buy the other ones too, but I am afraid they might be a little light for me, Idk.
20 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner23 July 2018 12:57
I love the fudge lipstick. I have never been able to find a perfect nude for my NW46 (Mac) skin tone and trust me I own a lot of nude lipstick. Bought this on a wimp and didn't expect much but it is the best. Very moisturising dark terracotta perfect nude lipstick for a dark skin girl! Thanks Soph and Makeup Revolution!
48 People out of 69 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
amanda from United KingdomOwner24 June 2018 20:39
Fudge is a nice nude-but-slightly-vampy shade for pretty much everyone - it makes for a rather 90s grungy look on my warmer-side-of-neutral fair skintone.

Yep; there are already a ton of nude shades out there already, but what you're paying for here is the formula - it is the perfect balance between being a slippy-and-weaker creme and a bit-too-dry matte finish. I think it applies easily in one swipe and sets very quickly, so you are getting the strong colour, [almost] traditional matte finish with good pigmentation & staying power, minus the tight & drying feeling you can get from a fully matte lipstick. As a partway-to-creme formula you get a more comfortable & slightly-moisturized feeling, minus most of the slip and weaker staying power.

I've got lots of lipsticks that wear for longer, but not any from brands that cost less than some magazines, so this is a nice 'wouldn't be devastating to misplace as it's cheap to replace' keep-it-in-a-bag/car/work draw option. I watch a few smaller beauty channels on YouTube, but I'd actually never heard of SophDoesNails before discovering the first Soph eyeshadow palette she released with the brand, so having a certain name on this collection doesn't sway my opinion of it one way or the other.
22 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United StatesOwner21 October 2018 13:46
Not only my mother loves everything about it from the packaging, application, and colour but I am going to be buying this for myself cause I fell in LOVE!!! maybe after the other two shades arrive... cause they all seem beautiful!!
14 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
Clayanne from United Kingdom16 August 2018 22:33
This is definitely my new favourite lipstick. Soph and the revolution team have really done well with this lipstick. If you’re a woman of colour this will be the most perfect lightweight nude for you!
21 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
Gaynor from United KingdomOwner02 August 2018 10:01
I originally bought Soph's lipsticks in shades Cake & Syrup as I thought Fudge looked too dark for me, but I decided to give it a try and I'm so glad I did as the shade is perfect for me and not too dark at all
22 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
Kira from United Kingdom01 August 2018 22:44
It looks like a light-ish nude on me.
It is very pretty and I love applying it too!
It literally looks like me skin tone but a tad lighter when i thought it might be darker as the picture looks darker.
But I love the why it feels and am very happy
23 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom14 January 2019 23:11
Hard to find a good nude when you have fair skin, so I just went with this browny colour. Must admit the formula is really creamy and moisturizing.
True to colour on picture
8 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom14 January 2019 23:11
Hard to find a good nude when you have fair skin, so I just went with this browny colour. Must admit the formula is really creamy and moisturizing.
True to colour on picture
9 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
Eva from GreeceOwner06 December 2018 16:43
It's really creamy and soft on the lips. Amazing formula! The only bad thing about it is that it's really...brown! And it doesn't suit me as much as I would want to :/
11 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from JapanOwner07 February 2019 23:43
i’m in love with this lipstick!! it’s a nice browny nude on my yellowish medium skin tone. it’s creamy yet not too slippy so lips don’t feel dry at all!!
12 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
Donna from AustraliaOwner12 January 2019 12:53
As always revolution delivers in collab with Soph this shade of lipstick is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!
12 People out of 23 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from SpainOwner20 June 2018 20:24
Great color and texture. It feels moisturizing but with an amazing color. I wear it every day!!
21 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from SpainOwner20 June 2018 20:24
Great color and texture. It feels moisturizing but with an amazing color. I wear it every day!!
21 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
Mary from RussiaOwner21 September 2018 14:07
Many reccomended this lipstick and color. Look always amazing.
21 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
emma12 from United KingdomOwner08 July 2018 06:36
Good pigment into it easy to use ps love it thank you
21 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.94 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Italy 22 August 2018 08:27
I love it
20 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo