Revolution Ultra Face Base Primer From  £5.00

Rating: 4.55 Based on 42 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Sal from United Kingdom12 October 2015 17:10
The ultra face primer is truly fantastic, and at only £5.00 a true must for your makeup bag.
77 People out of 153 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Denisa-Gabriela from United Kingdom09 June 2015 14:55
This was the first face primer I've ever tried, so I have nothing to compare it to, but I am really happy that I decided to give it a go. It feels great on the skin and smoothes it like a dream. I also find that it prolonged the life of my BB cream/foundation, which is exactly the reason why I wanted to buy it in the first place. I think that if you're looking for a primer, this is worth the try!
81 People out of 162 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
R from United Kingdom20 June 2015 00:04
It doesn't specify what skin type it's for; I have an oily T-zone & used this as a base before foundation. I'm so impressed! It kept the oiliness at bay for so much longer. Also used it on my chin/around nose to smooth things out a little :)
94 People out of 180 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Vicky from United Kingdom19 May 2015 02:29
This product is so good. Glides on easy and leave skin silky smooth, perfect for under makeup base. Will be buying again.
82 People out of 163 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Kieran from United KingdomOwner11 September 2016 11:44
Lovely primer, great base for makeup even my oily forehead and cost effective too, larger bottle than i thought too
84 People out of 175 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mirjam from AustriaOwner27 June 2017 17:27
I've tried several silicone based primers, many of which can't compare to the quality of this one. It really gives you some bang for your buck! A tiny amount smoothes the skin and helps my makeup adhere for longer than without it. I totally recommend this for combination skin.
81 People out of 141 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner02 August 2017 13:50
I have noticed some saying that it doesn't apply properly etc, everyone should be moisturising first and foremost, let that sink in for a few mins, add your concealer or whatever again wait a couple of mins for it to dry, then I use this primer, which slides on beautifully, let it dry, then apply foundation, I use Estee Lauder foundation which can feel quite heavy, however, I use way less and it applies perfectly using this primer, I then add all the rest of my make up (minus mascara) spritz with a setting spray, mascara on..done, my make up lasts all day without any touch ups. and for an almost 50 perimenopausal woman who suffers from overheating, my make up stays put and doesn't slide off my face.
66 People out of 150 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner02 August 2017 13:52
I have noticed some saying that it doesn't apply properly etc, everyone should be moisturising first and foremost, let that sink in for a few mins, add your concealer or whatever again wait a couple of mins for it to dry, then I use this primer, which slides on beautifully, let it dry, then apply foundation, I use Estee Lauder foundation which can feel quite heavy, however, I use way less and it applies perfectly using this primer, I then add all the rest of my make up (minus mascara) spritz with a setting spray, mascara on..done, my make up lasts all day without any touch ups. and for an almost 50 perimenopausal woman who suffers from overheating, my make up stays put and doesn't slide off my face.
76 People out of 140 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from SwedenOwner17 August 2017 09:46
I love this! Can't believe I've gone all my life without! Bought 4 of these because I really love it!
61 People out of 121 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom19 September 2017 09:50
This is very good makes my skin feel soft and great primer make up protector stays on great
60 People out of 118 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 September 2017 16:32
Nice light application, definitely helps with a smother overall finish
61 People out of 124 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from HungaryOwner27 January 2018 07:44
...
44 People out of 71 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner01 March 2018 20:23
I work in a busy restaurant and i can never find a decent primer to make my foundation last but this is amazing. Its such an easy and light gel formula but it makes my foundation last all day and my eyeshadow last all night! I would defo recomend! Such good value for money
20 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Beauty With A Heart from SingaporeOwner11 March 2018 02:06
This is my very first silicony makeup base.
Feel weird the first few times I applied as I am not used to it.
But it's very long lasting. =)
23 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sherie from AustraliaOwner31 March 2018 12:09
OMG this product is so good it makes your skin feel like silk and your foundation just glides on. Love it.
20 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner07 April 2018 17:35
Only £5 for this incredible product! It makes your skin so smooth and fills in all your pores which makes foundation look flawless. Can't fault it really!
47 People out of 69 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Denise from United Kingdom08 May 2018 09:07
I'll be honest, this is the first primer I have ever used! On first application I thought I should use about the same as a moisturiser; WRONG!! A little goes a long way with this product.
I found that my foundation sat longer on my skin (oily skin) and my T zone looked much better. It doesn't blur the pores or make them appear much smaller, but it's great if you have oily skin and find your makeup moves during the day. This will make sure it stays put!
51 People out of 77 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner08 May 2018 12:42
Such a good primer for the price! Silicon texture and keeps makeup on all day! Highly recommend!!
23 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
tracey from United KingdomOwner15 June 2018 22:19
ive tried loads of primers and this is the best yet, just cant believe how good the revolution brand is, just awesome!
22 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner12 August 2018 14:37
Makeup literally doesnt budge and looks just as fresh as when you first put your makeup on. Definitely would recommend. This primer is a thousand times better than the more expensive primers out there, really love it!
20 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lauren from United KingdomOwner22 August 2018 17:42
I have a naturally oily to-zone so sometimes for me it’s hard to use a primer - I fell in love with this primer! So silky when you squeeze it out. I love that I find it pore blurring and also a Matt finish! Highly recommend
21 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Aishath from MaldivesOwner17 October 2018 03:40
Keeps skin hydrated and moisturized. I work for long hours and this helps keeping my make up on point throughout the days. Might order more.
12 People out of 32 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner07 January 2019 19:48
First bargain brand primer I’ve ever used and kept using... for the price you can’t fault the performance. Goes on smoothly, nice velvety sort of feeling on the skin, and a little goes a long way. Holds makeup on solidly across the face, even with my combination skin. Haven’t wasted my money on high end primers since I discovered this little gem, even got my sister some because I loved it so much and she’s also a convert!
12 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
avril kelly from IrelandOwner11 February 2019 23:17
This primer is the best primer I've ever used, it's light weight to the point you don't even feel it's there, it feels more like a deep nourishing moisturiser. My skin literally glows with it on. So many people have commented on how good my make up looks. It gives an even toned look. Highly recommend this product, to the point I bought 3 in my last order 😁
8 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Italy15 February 2019 22:02
Sto usando questo primer da un anno e mezzo a questa parte e mi ci sono trovata perfettamente. Il trucco si stende molto meglio e da una sensazione di morbidezza fantastica! Anche ora ho la pelle che sembra velluto, lo consiglio a tutte. (Inoltre esteticamente è carino perché trasparente :)
5 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Chiara  from ItalyOwner19 February 2019 13:35
I want to be sincere: I discovered this product while I was searching for the same texture liner of a great note brand, and I found this.
I prefer this instead an expensive product brand because I find it better, from texture to duration. Easy to use, really firm your make up and protect your skin! I have mixed skin and I find it very good and useful
7 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Liz from United KingdomOwner06 March 2019 13:10
Love this product and was dissapointed it has been withdrawn from my usual supplier Superdrug. Was so pleased that I was able to buy online. Please please dont discontinue this product.
3 People out of 7 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from France06 May 2019 16:02
Best primer from the Revolution brand (as far as those I've tested). Very smooth and works perfectly. Will buy again.
4 People out of 7 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner10 July 2017 00:09
This primer feels so smooth. Doesn't really have much illumination to it, but if all you want is a basic primer it's perfect
67 People out of 123 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from GreeceOwner30 January 2019 17:37
The primer is very good, it makes the foundation stay on for a pretty long time.
7 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jay-Jess from France26 June 2018 16:56
Fonctionnel et usage très facile jadore le conditionnement
19 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from HungaryOwner12 August 2018 08:43
It is a good primer but nothing special.
20 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner04 April 2018 12:53
Great value and coverage for the money paid. Would recommend and buy again.
17 People out of 38 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
lizzy  from United KingdomOwner05 March 2018 17:09
this primer is by far my favourite :) not greasy or oily. v smooth application and mattifies once on, which is great for a base. this is my first primer that i use regularly and couldn’t recommend more.
19 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner28 November 2017 13:42
This makes my make up go on beautifully and last ages with a fixing spray
28 People out of 53 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Laura from United KingdomOwner20 January 2018 12:03
I have no bad words to say about this primer. It’s so nice to use and my makeup genuinely lasts such a long time. Love it!!
21 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Debi from IrelandOwner24 October 2016 15:57
Excellent primer. Can't say it's either here or there on the matte/shine thing - I have very dry skin so I don't have any shine issues, but this is a great product. It's silky smooth and creates an excellent base for foundation to look amazing for an extended period. Protip: apply in small circles to blur out pores.
102 People out of 202 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from FinlandOwner09 September 2016 18:49
My skin is very oily and this works very well. With this one my make up stays on pretty much the whole day looking surprisingly fresh. There is this one thing I dont like and it is the fact that this product is pumped up with parabens.
82 People out of 170 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Naomi from United KingdomOwner28 June 2017 06:55
I wouldn't say this is a bad product but it didn't work for me. It is a clear product, silicone like, so I presumed my pores would disappear but no. Then the product started balling up on my skin and it was awkward applying my foundation as the primary would just make my foundation slip around my face
76 People out of 139 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Italy 19 August 2017 12:00
Good
64 People out of 128 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner29 August 2017 16:59
Okay but face is too dry with this on , smooths pores out abit , just dont like the look or feel
69 People out of 138 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom10 March 2019 00:12
Can I used this I have very dry skin
5 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo