Revolution X Soph Extra Spice From  £10.00

Rating: 4.83 Based on 239 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Anonymous from United KingdomOwner01 December 2018 23:30
This palette is amazing. I've had issues with revolution palettes before so I didn't have super high expectations for this one, but it's become my new favourite. The colour selection is almost perfect - I would have loved a pale inner corner highlight, as 'Everyday' is too dark for my skin tone, but aside from that the colours are brilliant. The shimmers are fantastic, the mattes blend well, and the mirror is great.
8 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Rebecca from IrelandOwner27 November 2018 22:45
Absolutely love this palette! So soft and blends so well. The red/orange tones are so vibrant and pigmented, the silver and pale lilac shades are beautiful too. Also love the khaki and brown colours. I have palettes with similar colours but this is by far my favourite, definitely one I'd use every shade in. And the mirror comes in really handy too!
8 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Izzy from United KingdomOwner17 October 2018 19:59
this palette is incredible!! all of the shades are so smooth and pigmented. i so often have trouble applying shimmers to my eyes and getting the same result as i do with a swatch, but these apply so so nicely and have an amazing foiled look. the range of colours is also really great and this is now my go to palette, as you can basically make any look you want with it. so so impressed with this and baffled that its only a tenner!!
45 People out of 90 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Loveloveloveeee from FinlandOwner04 October 2018 05:29
Got my palette last week and it's already one of my ultimate favorites!! Super pigmented and the shimmers feel so buttery. They don't even need a tacky base to look good like some more expensive palettes.
It's a great palette with everyday shades but you can also create some "extra" looks with it, lol.
Shortly I just love it!!
55 People out of 111 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sarah from FranceOwner01 October 2018 19:53
I am so happy with this purchase, it is pigmented, long wearing, the colors are well chosen... Despite 2 or 3 matte shades like Enchanted and Lakes, which are slightly patchy (nothing too noticeable once on the lids) the shades blend well and the shimmer shades looks really good, whether the brush is wet or not.
43 People out of 86 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner30 September 2018 23:59
Im impressed with this palette i usually use more expensive brands but thought id try this out and they are really good quality nice pigmentation good blendability and great colour range! Nice you can create a good day look a bold night look and pretty much everything in between with this. Also the price in my opinion is great for what you get 10/10
54 People out of 108 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner30 September 2018 17:03
This pallette is stunning! All the shadows blend easily and look beautiful. There's also a good variety of colours to create different looks. You can do simple looks and more difficult looks. This is one of my fave pallettes. Just as good as a high end one. I got this on offer at a reduced rate for £10.00 whilst on here shopping spending a certain amount, I suggest you do the same you wont regret it. Xxx well done Soph x
56 People out of 111 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonyme from FranceOwner23 September 2018 08:22
Cette palette est une merveille ♡♡♡

Rapport qualité prix genia.

Le choix des couleurs permets pleins dr make up jour et nuit.

Des choses simples mais aussi travaillé au choix.

Les fards ne sont pas poudreux j'ai eu très peu de chute. Ils sont super pigementé même les plus clair comme le jaune !!

Je recommande à 100%

J'ai aussi pris la palette de Petra et des re-loaded + la flawless 4 aucune ne m'a déçue.
60 People out of 120 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mahoshadi  from Sri LankaOwner19 September 2018 03:54
Soph is my favorite youtuber and I owe it to her! she has done such a fantastic job with this palette! Great color range catering to both your everyday and nigh-out needs! Good value for money too! And as usual, super pigmented, blend able, long lasting and covers all color needs! Great job soph!
62 People out of 119 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Verity from United Kingdom13 September 2018 10:43
I cannot get enough of this palette!
Revolution has been one of my favourite brands for a while now and this palette does not disappoint. There is such a variety of colours so an endless amount of looks to be created.
The pigmentation is amazing and the formula is great with very little fall out and they blend really easily as well to create that seamless look.
I think that says it all!
59 People out of 116 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner12 September 2018 06:40
Ok so im not the best at eyeshadow as i get confused as to what colours to choose etc, but i saw this pallete on youtube and i just had to. I had money to get some food, but instead i used the money on this and the other 2 palletes she has as they were on offer 3 for 2. Honestly, whenever i do my makeup now, these eheshadow go on. Wether its just 1 colour, or using them as highlight etc. They go on my face, and i love them. They’re my favourite piece of makeup that i own!
56 People out of 115 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from PolandOwner03 September 2018 19:55
Best palette ever! As someone said before me, the only colour that doesn't really work with the rest of the shades is Reputation and it lacks a matte white. Other than that, I'm in love with the colours and all the looks I can make with them. They all blend beautifully as well. It's such a universal palette, no matter if you need a neutral work-approved look or a sunny party vibe. If you're thinking about buying it, stop thinking and do it already, you won't regret it :)
59 People out of 117 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Corina from RomaniaOwner31 August 2018 11:20
I didn't need another palette, but here we are.
Beautiful color selection, really blendable (my blending game is not the strongest, but I'm getting there).
Improved formula of the shadows.
I love that the names are on the package, looks more stylish.
I love Soph. Been subscribed to her channel before her collaboration. Congrats on a great palette!
57 People out of 114 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Donna  from United KingdomOwner29 August 2018 19:02
This palette is an absolute essential in my stash. It’s my everyday ‘go to’ & is perfect to create looks for any occasion. The colour is highly pigmented, has a lovely texture & goes on smoothly building & blending beautifully. All the shades work perfectly together with a great balance of matte to shimmer & light & dark shades. You can create endless looks with this palette. My favourite revolution collaboration! Don’t hesitate, buy it now!
56 People out of 115 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonyme from FranceOwner29 August 2018 11:49
Cette palette est juste parfaite. Un peu grande mais avec un joli packaging et un grand miroir elle est très pratique. On peut autant faire des choses assez nude que colorée c'est parfait. Les couleurs sont tous très jolies et bien rangées, je recommande vivement surtout que la pigmentation est folle autant les mattes que les irisés (les irisés rendent divinement bien en étant mouillés).
60 People out of 119 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
amelia from United KingdomOwner25 August 2018 09:50
the title is a bold statement but i think this may be true!!! firstly the packaging is just BEAUT looks like it cost 10x the price. The shade names are on the palette which i just love and there is also a huge mirror inside which is awesome too. i feel like i have to make a special mention for both the silver and the gold shades (Infinity and LA sun) they are both just the most beautiful full coverage shadows that work as a highlight with pretty much any look. this is one of the few palettes where you can do a complete look without feeling like you are missing anything. loveloveLOOOOOVE thanks soph for making something so awesome at such a good price!
59 People out of 117 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Donna  from United KingdomOwner23 August 2018 12:11
My favourite revolution palette! An everyday essential in my make up stash, the most perfect selection of shades with the right balance of matte & shimmer shades. They build & blend beautifully & have great pigment. I use every single shade, none have disappointed & that rarely happens with any palette! I cannot recommend this palette enough, well done Sophie!
57 People out of 115 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Kristine from LatviaOwner01 August 2018 07:21
I love the pallete. I would only take a half star off for the dark brown shades, they are not pigmented, but it is ok with me, since I use then for depening my eye looks, not to create an all over the lid smoky brown I eye looks.
The colours combinations are just make for me, since I love sunset, violet and green eye looks.

61 People out of 116 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Kaisa from EstoniaOwner31 July 2018 21:53
Love this palette! The matte shades are nicely pigmented and blend well but the shimmers take it to the next level. They are so pigmented and buttery AND I just realised I've only used the shimmers with a dry brush because they were just that good on their own that I forgot to even add setting spray. Moreover, the shades are great- quite a few looks to do with them. The only downsides are that when I took this to travel, I realised it lacks a setting colour (matte white) and I kinda wish that there'd be a lighter blue instead of "Reputation", it looked kinda ashy.. didn't work well with other colours. But overall it is an amazing palette and for that prize.. wow, 5/5.
60 People out of 118 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Australia26 July 2018 06:46
Its got eyeshadows and got bright colours and glitter. I love the matte colours also and how the pallette itself is presented. Look forward to shopping more with RevolutionBeauty.com

I'd recommend tbis to friends n family :)
Also my orders came on time and early also. Thanks RevolutionBeauty.
57 People out of 115 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonym from GermanyOwner16 July 2018 13:36
This eyeshadow palette is the second makeup revolution one that I own and I can create amazing looks with it. All the matts are very pigmented and easy to blend and the shimmer shades have improved a lot from the first Soph collab and are a lot more pigmented even if I am not using water or setting spray which normally do to make them as shiny an rich in color
70 People out of 137 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Andrea from United StatesOwner04 July 2018 17:24
This pallette, along with the regular Spice palette, is my new fave! I am blown away by the amazing pigmentation and how long the colors last on my eyes without fading away into nothingness. I have many high end palettes that don't perform nearly as well and have forgotten all about them once I bought this one. It's too good!
62 People out of 124 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonyme from FranceOwner01 July 2018 00:42
It was the first time I was ordering and I'm pretty happy! The palette is really beautiful and unique. I love the yellow shade which is very pigmented! All the shades work very well on the eyes. I'm pretty impressed considering the price point ! Unfortunately my palette came broken so I'm a little sad about that. 5 stars for the palette but I wouldn't the same if I was to rate the delivery process! But overall this is a good surprise for me !
61 People out of 121 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Katherine from GreeceOwner28 June 2018 19:13
I own many palletes, like colourpop's give it to me straight , juvia's Nubian and the Jaclyn hill x Morphe pallete so I have tested some of the most pigmented any highly recommended palletes out there . I can honestly say that this pallete is a treasure ! The eyeshadow are pigmented enough , the glitters are almost foily they blend to perfection without any effort . You can create a ton of different eyelooks and as far as I'm concerned this is THE ONLY PALLETE ONE NEEDS WHEN TRAVELLING . There are some gorgeous colours but also some great shades for brows . I highly , highly reccomend this pallete guys !!
75 People out of 133 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Melina from AustraliaOwner28 June 2018 01:58
This was my first purchase from MR and boi am I glad that I discovered MR??? YES BIG FAT YES! The packaging of this palette is beautiful! The shipping was quick for an international shipping! 5 daysss! The pigmentation is bombbbbb I didn’t even expect it! Though the shade vitamin C isn’t really showing on my kid but the rest of the shades are pigmented asf! The shimmer was so pigmented too omg I was shook! I’m so in love and I’d totally purchase more things from MR!!!
62 People out of 125 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Taylor from AustraliaOwner28 June 2018 01:22
This is the first time I have bought from Revolution and purchased because I love Soph. I am normally a high end girl not a drug store girl so wasn’t sure what to expect from this palette. I have to admit the formula of this is crazy good especially considering the price point. I compare it to my ABH Modern renaissance in terms of quality! Well done Soph and Revolution for making amazing products!!
62 People out of 123 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Make-uploverrrr from NetherlandsOwner26 June 2018 11:16
This palette is so freaking great!!! I am usually obsessed with high end palette but at the time I grab this pallete so much more than my other high end palettes. You can create so many different looks with this palette and the quality is great! You are defenitely gering your moneys worth!! Can’t say anything bad about this palette!
59 People out of 118 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner23 June 2018 16:27
It is my new favourite pallete, if I could only own one makeup pallete this would be the one! You can do so many looks with it, warm and cool makeup looks. The shimmers apply so nicely and haven't sealed on me which has been a problem with other revolution palletes. The matt shades blend effortlessly and are so pigmented.
63 People out of 125 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Rosie from United KingdomOwner22 June 2018 17:09
I bought this because I’m a big fan of Soph and absolutely love it. There’s a good variety of colour and the quality is great. I’ve seen some comments that it’s too similar to the original Soph palette but I’ve swatched both next to each other and even the like “standards” like the transitional shades, while they are similar, have slightly different undertones. Love the packaging with the shade names printed on the palette too! More of this in the future please!
57 People out of 114 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Vanessa C. from United StatesOwner21 June 2018 19:41
Perfect combination of everyday colors and bold, glam colors. They blend beautifully and are very buildable. The colors blend great together. The packaging is stunning and it has a huge mirror inside. Nothing negative about this palette except, that the yellow isn’t as pigmented as I would like and that the color brownies doesn’t swatch well. Oh and the colors running late and sweet n sour look similar in the photos but are very different in person, just in case you were wondering :)
64 People out of 129 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Courtney from United KingdomOwner21 June 2018 16:55
I’m a huge fan of revolution especially the first Soph collaboration, but this tops them all! I knew when it was first announced I needed it and wouldn’t be disappointed and I was not wrong! I ordered it dead on 10am on the release date, it came so quickly and well packaged. The colours are beautiful, and blend so easily which is brilliant as I’m a busy mum so it saves time! So pigmented as usual, and just another brilliant palette!! So many lovely tutorials online to, which are easy to follow, so a must have for beginners - can’t even complain about the price!! Amazing!
65 People out of 126 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Louie from United KingdomOwner21 June 2018 14:38
Brought this to take on holiday! I have many high end eye shadow palettes and none of them were as diverse as this! I can highlight, contour, blush and do my faux freckles with this too!! Congrats to soph on the amazing new product line and thanks to revolution for making the best quality makeup at affordable prices!
62 People out of 121 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Gigi from Italy Owner18 June 2018 15:06
I am absolutely in love with this palette! Versatile colors perfect for every season, unbelievable quality and drugstore price? Sign. Me. Up.
This formulation is a dream come true, especially if you are a beginner. If the shadows had a different layout, I wouldn't be able to tell if the palette was from Juvia's Place or Revolution.
Well worth the money, highly recommended!
62 People out of 121 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Chrystel from FranceOwner18 June 2018 13:53
My favourite eyeshadow palette is Revolution x Soph vol. 1 and it is the one I use every day (even if I have some big brands). Well, that was until I received the extra spice palette!! I just love the colour scheme, the smoothness and blendability of the shadows. These two palettes actually work great together and the multitude of looks you can create is simply amazing! Congratulations Soph and Revolution, you have done a great job once again!
62 People out of 122 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Baz from DenmarkOwner14 June 2018 13:16
I like using this alongside her first collab palette, because Soph is correct when saying this is 'extra spice', as in, you need a meal too, otherwise, where's the spice gonna go? I definitely recommend this palette to anyone who loves her first palette. Some of the shimmers are insane and they pick up surprisingly well on a brush. The only downside is maybe the shade Vitamin C. It's pretty in the pan but the color is just not pigmented enough on the lid. Lovely palette though, super diverse.
70 People out of 133 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Chloe from United KingdomOwner11 June 2018 18:01
I have watched Soph on youtube for ages, and I will always buy all her products. This palette is amazing!!!!

The pigmentation is insane and they blend really well! I could not have wished for a better palette.

Well done Soph you've done it again! smashed it!! You have made yourself a good reputation ;)
62 People out of 123 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner10 July 2018 00:28
This is a really nice palette. The shadows are so pigmented and buttery. You really get your moneys worth in this palette. The colours are beautiful and you can create so many looks! If this palette was more expensive I would still buy it. Such good quality for price, well done Soph!! xx
59 People out of 117 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from RomaniaOwner28 June 2018 16:29
Beautiuful palette, super pigmented, very easy to blend. I would've paid more for this, it's that good! I have many other palettes which were more expensive but the quality was worse! I highly recommend this. the only colour that i did not like is Aurora, which is not pigmented at all.
58 People out of 114 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from GreeceOwner21 October 2018 22:36
This palette i amazing and the formula even better. Yes there is some fallout in a few shades but I dont mind because the shadows blend so good together. I love it and wear it every single day. The combinations are limitless and the mirror is large. I recommend it with closed eyes.
41 People out of 81 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Emma from United KingdomOwner22 June 2018 14:49
Ok, so I ordered this in class because I just couldn't wait to get my hands on it, and boy did it not disappoint I have not stopped using it the colours are so pigmented and the shimmers are sooooo good! Comparable to much more expensive palettes. 10/10 would recommend!
62 People out of 120 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Emma from United KingdomOwner22 June 2018 14:49
Ok, so I ordered this in class because I just couldn't wait to get my hands on it, and boy did it not disappoint I have not stopped using it the colours are so pigmented and the shimmers are sooooo good! Comparable to much more expensive palettes. 10/10 would recommend!
62 People out of 122 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner21 June 2018 18:12
I now own both Revolution X Soph palettes and absolutely love them! The pigmentation is amazing, and the color selection on this palette is super versatile. I can't wait to try some of the more intense colors, so far I've been loving 'Everyday' for my day-to-day makeup look
58 People out of 121 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sara from United StatesOwner21 June 2018 17:13
I have alll the other Soph colabs so this was a no brainer. Let me tell you you something. I am IN LOVE with this palette its is crazy pigmented, easy to bled, wears all day even when you rub your eyes. It does transfer when you do that however. I would 100% recommend this to anyone.
60 People out of 119 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
JackieO870 from IrelandOwner04 July 2018 19:56
I love Soph’s first palette so I said i’d try this one and I wasn’t disappointed, it’s really great and like the first palette so versatile. Honestly I own a lot of palettes of varying price points and this is one of my absolute favourites. Highly recommend.
57 People out of 116 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mel  from AustraliaOwner01 July 2018 07:43
Love this palette the colours are awesome and very pigmented. Than you Revolution Beauty your products are great and you package them well to avoid damage. I’ve loved every product I’ve bought so far and the delivery time is great don’t have to wait ages.
57 People out of 114 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner22 June 2018 09:10
Lovely summer colours, they work really well and are easy to blend and nice and pigmented. The shimmers are really good but I wish there was more selection of colour for the shimmers but overall this palette is amazing and I will be using this every day
60 People out of 121 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Tasha from United KingdomOwner21 June 2018 15:42
Literally one of the most beautiful palettes I own or have tried. The selection of colours are great and the pigmentation is unbelievably good (as with all revolution products). For £10 this is well worth the money and I would happily buy again and again
60 People out of 120 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Italy Owner14 October 2018 19:14
Questa palette é qualcosa di strabiliante!i colori sono stupendi,sono Ombretti davvero molto scrivibili e pigmentati,usata parecchie volte per creare look molto diversi tra loro...é una palette molto versatile...consiglio vivamente
50 People out of 100 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
ROWENA B  from United KingdomOwner21 August 2018 12:17
I was a fan of the Original Soph palette but this is right up my street as it has a fantastic combination of colours, mattes, shimmers and metallics and it has incredible pay off for a high street/drug store brand.

Highly recommended.
56 People out of 113 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Alice from GermanyOwner18 August 2018 08:31
This product is fantastic! I love the colours, especially the shimmers like LA Sun. There are some colours I would not normally wear but this palette has encouraged me to be more adventurous and I definitely get some great summer looks from it!

57 People out of 115 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo