Revolution X Soph Extra Spice From  £10.00

Rating: 4.88 Based on 113 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Anonym from GermanyOwner16 July 2018 13:36
This eyeshadow palette is the second makeup revolution one that I own and I can create amazing looks with it. All the matts are very pigmented and easy to blend and the shimmer shades have improved a lot from the first Soph collab and are a lot more pigmented even if I am not using water or setting spray which normally do to make them as shiny an rich in color
0 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Andrea from United StatesOwner04 July 2018 17:24
This pallette, along with the regular Spice palette, is my new fave! I am blown away by the amazing pigmentation and how long the colors last on my eyes without fading away into nothingness. I have many high end palettes that don't perform nearly as well and have forgotten all about them once I bought this one. It's too good!
5 People out of 6 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonyme from FranceOwner01 July 2018 00:42
It was the first time I was ordering and I'm pretty happy! The palette is really beautiful and unique. I love the yellow shade which is very pigmented! All the shades work very well on the eyes. I'm pretty impressed considering the price point ! Unfortunately my palette came broken so I'm a little sad about that. 5 stars for the palette but I wouldn't the same if I was to rate the delivery process! But overall this is a good surprise for me !
1 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Katherine from GreeceOwner28 June 2018 19:13
I own many palletes, like colourpop's give it to me straight , juvia's Nubian and the Jaclyn hill x Morphe pallete so I have tested some of the most pigmented any highly recommended palletes out there . I can honestly say that this pallete is a treasure ! The eyeshadow are pigmented enough , the glitters are almost foily they blend to perfection without any effort . You can create a ton of different eyelooks and as far as I'm concerned this is THE ONLY PALLETE ONE NEEDS WHEN TRAVELLING . There are some gorgeous colours but also some great shades for brows . I highly , highly reccomend this pallete guys !!
15 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Melina from AustraliaOwner28 June 2018 01:58
This was my first purchase from MR and boi am I glad that I discovered MR??? YES BIG FAT YES! The packaging of this palette is beautiful! The shipping was quick for an international shipping! 5 daysss! The pigmentation is bombbbbb I didn’t even expect it! Though the shade vitamin C isn’t really showing on my kid but the rest of the shades are pigmented asf! The shimmer was so pigmented too omg I was shook! I’m so in love and I’d totally purchase more things from MR!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Taylor from AustraliaOwner28 June 2018 01:22
This is the first time I have bought from Revolution and purchased because I love Soph. I am normally a high end girl not a drug store girl so wasn’t sure what to expect from this palette. I have to admit the formula of this is crazy good especially considering the price point. I compare it to my ABH Modern renaissance in terms of quality! Well done Soph and Revolution for making amazing products!!
1 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Make-uploverrrr from NetherlandsOwner26 June 2018 11:16
This palette is so freaking great!!! I am usually obsessed with high end palette but at the time I grab this pallete so much more than my other high end palettes. You can create so many different looks with this palette and the quality is great! You are defenitely gering your moneys worth!! Can’t say anything bad about this palette!
0 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner23 June 2018 16:27
It is my new favourite pallete, if I could only own one makeup pallete this would be the one! You can do so many looks with it, warm and cool makeup looks. The shimmers apply so nicely and haven't sealed on me which has been a problem with other revolution palletes. The matt shades blend effortlessly and are so pigmented.
3 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Rosie from United KingdomOwner22 June 2018 17:09
I bought this because I’m a big fan of Soph and absolutely love it. There’s a good variety of colour and the quality is great. I’ve seen some comments that it’s too similar to the original Soph palette but I’ve swatched both next to each other and even the like “standards” like the transitional shades, while they are similar, have slightly different undertones. Love the packaging with the shade names printed on the palette too! More of this in the future please!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Vanessa C. from United StatesOwner21 June 2018 19:41
Perfect combination of everyday colors and bold, glam colors. They blend beautifully and are very buildable. The colors blend great together. The packaging is stunning and it has a huge mirror inside. Nothing negative about this palette except, that the yellow isn’t as pigmented as I would like and that the color brownies doesn’t swatch well. Oh and the colors running late and sweet n sour look similar in the photos but are very different in person, just in case you were wondering :)
3 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Courtney from United KingdomOwner21 June 2018 16:55
I’m a huge fan of revolution especially the first Soph collaboration, but this tops them all! I knew when it was first announced I needed it and wouldn’t be disappointed and I was not wrong! I ordered it dead on 10am on the release date, it came so quickly and well packaged. The colours are beautiful, and blend so easily which is brilliant as I’m a busy mum so it saves time! So pigmented as usual, and just another brilliant palette!! So many lovely tutorials online to, which are easy to follow, so a must have for beginners - can’t even complain about the price!! Amazing!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Louie from United KingdomOwner21 June 2018 14:38
Brought this to take on holiday! I have many high end eye shadow palettes and none of them were as diverse as this! I can highlight, contour, blush and do my faux freckles with this too!! Congrats to soph on the amazing new product line and thanks to revolution for making the best quality makeup at affordable prices!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Gigi from Italy Owner18 June 2018 15:06
I am absolutely in love with this palette! Versatile colors perfect for every season, unbelievable quality and drugstore price? Sign. Me. Up.
This formulation is a dream come true, especially if you are a beginner. If the shadows had a different layout, I wouldn't be able to tell if the palette was from Juvia's Place or Revolution.
Well worth the money, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Chrystel from FranceOwner18 June 2018 13:53
My favourite eyeshadow palette is Revolution x Soph vol. 1 and it is the one I use every day (even if I have some big brands). Well, that was until I received the extra spice palette!! I just love the colour scheme, the smoothness and blendability of the shadows. These two palettes actually work great together and the multitude of looks you can create is simply amazing! Congratulations Soph and Revolution, you have done a great job once again!
3 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Baz from DenmarkOwner14 June 2018 13:16
I like using this alongside her first collab palette, because Soph is correct when saying this is 'extra spice', as in, you need a meal too, otherwise, where's the spice gonna go? I definitely recommend this palette to anyone who loves her first palette. Some of the shimmers are insane and they pick up surprisingly well on a brush. The only downside is maybe the shade Vitamin C. It's pretty in the pan but the color is just not pigmented enough on the lid. Lovely palette though, super diverse.
10 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Chloe from United KingdomOwner11 June 2018 18:01
I have watched Soph on youtube for ages, and I will always buy all her products. This palette is amazing!!!!

The pigmentation is insane and they blend really well! I could not have wished for a better palette.

Well done Soph you've done it again! smashed it!! You have made yourself a good reputation ;)
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner10 July 2018 00:28
This is a really nice palette. The shadows are so pigmented and buttery. You really get your moneys worth in this palette. The colours are beautiful and you can create so many looks! If this palette was more expensive I would still buy it. Such good quality for price, well done Soph!! xx
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from RomaniaOwner28 June 2018 16:29
Beautiuful palette, super pigmented, very easy to blend. I would've paid more for this, it's that good! I have many other palettes which were more expensive but the quality was worse! I highly recommend this. the only colour that i did not like is Aurora, which is not pigmented at all.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Emma from United KingdomOwner22 June 2018 14:49
Ok, so I ordered this in class because I just couldn't wait to get my hands on it, and boy did it not disappoint I have not stopped using it the colours are so pigmented and the shimmers are sooooo good! Comparable to much more expensive palettes. 10/10 would recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Emma from United KingdomOwner22 June 2018 14:49
Ok, so I ordered this in class because I just couldn't wait to get my hands on it, and boy did it not disappoint I have not stopped using it the colours are so pigmented and the shimmers are sooooo good! Comparable to much more expensive palettes. 10/10 would recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner21 June 2018 18:12
I now own both Revolution X Soph palettes and absolutely love them! The pigmentation is amazing, and the color selection on this palette is super versatile. I can't wait to try some of the more intense colors, so far I've been loving 'Everyday' for my day-to-day makeup look
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sara from United StatesOwner21 June 2018 17:13
I have alll the other Soph colabs so this was a no brainer. Let me tell you you something. I am IN LOVE with this palette its is crazy pigmented, easy to bled, wears all day even when you rub your eyes. It does transfer when you do that however. I would 100% recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
JackieO870 from IrelandOwner04 July 2018 19:56
I love Soph’s first palette so I said i’d try this one and I wasn’t disappointed, it’s really great and like the first palette so versatile. Honestly I own a lot of palettes of varying price points and this is one of my absolute favourites. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mel  from AustraliaOwner01 July 2018 07:43
Love this palette the colours are awesome and very pigmented. Than you Revolution Beauty your products are great and you package them well to avoid damage. I’ve loved every product I’ve bought so far and the delivery time is great don’t have to wait ages.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner22 June 2018 09:10
Lovely summer colours, they work really well and are easy to blend and nice and pigmented. The shimmers are really good but I wish there was more selection of colour for the shimmers but overall this palette is amazing and I will be using this every day
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Tasha from United KingdomOwner21 June 2018 15:42
Literally one of the most beautiful palettes I own or have tried. The selection of colours are great and the pigmentation is unbelievably good (as with all revolution products). For £10 this is well worth the money and I would happily buy again and again
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
HEIDELIZA from FranceOwner11 July 2018 11:04
I am totally overwhelmed how so pigmented the SophX Pallete so when they release this Soph Extra Spice without any second thought i went purchase it, and dang Revolution & Sophie never cease to impress us all #Revoholics I am so loving it.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from NetherlandsOwner11 July 2018 06:45
I love this pallete, honestly just bought it cuz soph made it and she is amazing, but ended op loving the product. the formula is amazing aand super pigmented and the with the amazing shades you can make eiter an natural of dramatic look!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
CrimsonFeather from United KingdomOwner29 June 2018 09:54
I love this palette. I was surprised at how much I did. The colours are pigmented and blendable and I love the fact this has both cool and warm toned colours. It's a great palette for everyone and compliments her first one so well. Get them both!
1 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Claire from MaltaOwner28 June 2018 05:05
This is my first palette from revolution. Soph has done a very good job. I feel this is the best palette I have. Colours are really nice and pigmented. Professional makeup at a very affordable price. I would definitely recommend this!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Latvia19 June 2018 09:20
Unfortunately my palette came with 2 broken shades, I contacted the support service and in a less than a week I received new palette, really thankful for that! Great team! Palette is amazing, sooo pigmented and beautiful itself, thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
amanda from United KingdomOwner24 June 2018 20:04
I can tell that a lot of thought went into the colour selections for this palette; the shades are wearable, can be worn on all skin tones and they actually compliment each other. I really enjoy this palette and will use it regularly as the powders are so easy to work with considering the low price-point, the shades can be worn all year round and either dressed up or toned down to fit any occasion. The pigmentation of the products in this palette is good for a mass-market drugstore brand, and everything wears well on my drier skin - there is some kick-up when I dip my brushes into the pans, but that is something that never really bothers me as long as the powders apply and performs well, which these do. A much nicer quality compared to my other Revolution palettes - and better than my Revolution Pro one too.

My main niggle is that a couple of the shades are too similar to each other or/and shadows in the original palette once applied, so maybe a few more bolder shades could have been included seeing that this palette is meant to be a spicy complimentary companion to the first one and not a remastered version of the original, so we don't need the same kind of easily-found toned-down 'everyday' options repeated. The shades Vitamin C and Reputation are the only real disappointments for me - both are very patchy and under-pigmented so the colours are wishy-washy. All of the darker shades take a bit more work, but that's to be expected in a low-cost mass-market eyeshadow palette.


This palette has lots of the same kind of 'everyday' neutral mattes and shimmers that are in the first Soph palette, plus I prefer the bolder colour pops and additions of duo chromes & a blingy metallic finish that you get in Extra Spice, so I wish that I'd skipped the first Soph eyeshadow palette and had gone straight to this one; we're getting the same sort of shades in a better quality of formula and in a better quality of palette - the palette feels more substantial and the shade names are printed underneath the pans this time. I watch a few smaller beauty channels on YouTube, but I'd actually never heard of SophDoesNails before discovering the first Soph eyeshadow palette, so having a certain name on the palette doesn't sway my opinion of it one way or the other.
17 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner23 June 2018 16:05
I love this pallete so much! I love the colour scheme and the quality. Only reason i didn’t give it 5 stars is that the bright red shade in my pallete isn’t great. It’s almost like it’s a different formula to the other shades but that might just be mine. Overall this is a great pallete and I love it a lot 💕
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner22 June 2018 14:44
This palette has great colour pay off and has everything you need to create a neutral, Smokey eye, a sunset eye or natural dewy look. However there is some kick back from this palette and the shimmer shades (I find) do not work well with a dry brush- could be the type of brush I am using but I typically use my finger for shimmers. The only shade that is of poor quality in my palette is ‘Dreams’ but other than that it is a great product. The shadows blend really well and it has been my daily go to since I got it. And I’m glad the names are on the palette!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner18 July 2018 12:45
I bought this palette and the nude lipsticks after watching a youtube tutorial. I've never really experimented with colour in my eyeshadow range but this palette is stunning! Blendable, colourful, no fall out! 5*****
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Charlie from United KingdomOwner17 July 2018 10:25
This palette is an absolute dream. Has been my go to palette since I bought it! The colour selection and the pigmentation of these shades are fab. Easy to blend shades that last all day long. Perfect for day to day wear or going out.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner01 July 2018 09:22
I love this palette so much! The colours are beautifully pigmented and the shimmers are to die for! Soph has done so well with this, favourite shade has to be infinity. Shadows last all day, no fault at all with this palette
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Tessa hart from United KingdomOwner21 June 2018 14:37
I've only had this palette 2 weeks and I absolutely love it today is the only day I haven't used it but what I like to do is use soph x first one as well as this one so don't hesitate people this pallet is amazing and so pigmented x
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom22 June 2018 15:04
I love the new Soph palette, the colours are similar to her previous palette but are alot more pigmented and bright. Only downside is the beautiful yellow colour does not show up on my skin, I'm have olive toned skinned and it kind of just blends in, but i do use it as a transition shade.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom27 June 2018 21:16
Absolutely amazing palette! Colours are so pigmented and blend so nicely and there’s so many looks you can create! Well done revolution, fantastic product for the price! Would definitely recommend
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Eve from FinlandOwner27 June 2018 18:04
This is my perfect palette for both everyday and nighttime looks! I love the pops of colour in this palette, and also the pigmentation is amazing! Soph has done amazing work with this collection.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner27 June 2018 09:37
I bought this for my daughter she loves it she
Already has the first one and wanted this one to her collection to loves the colours and wears it everyday,u can't go wrong with this for ur teenage girls
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner23 June 2018 17:57
I loved the last pallete Soph brought out and I love this just as much. Such good pigment for such a low price. Also got all the lipsticks absolutely love them. So creamy. Well done Soph AGAIN!! Xx
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner21 June 2018 16:15
I love this palette so much. The colours are super pigmented and blend out really well. Super impressed and would recommend to all my friends especially for the price! Soph has done a great job :)
1 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
MADDie from United KingdomOwner21 June 2018 15:39
After buying her first pallet (which is perfect for more casual looks) I didn’t think she could do much better but this pallet was is amazing!! It’s well pigmented and blends super nicely I love it! :)
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Tanyamakeshairup from Italy Owner21 June 2018 14:34
I'm in love with this palette! I already owned the first Soph eyeshadow palette and I couldn't expect less from her 💜 such a lovely colour scheme and the quality and pigmentation are excellent 💜
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner05 July 2018 13:25
Very good palette! The shades are current and very good quality. Great and easy to blend with the exception of the two purple shades as I found these were a little trickier to work with. Apart from those two shades it’s a great palette and very good value for money
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
emma12 from United KingdomOwner08 July 2018 06:43
Once again Revolution is doing marvellous job of making eyeshadow pallets Easy to blend ps love it thank you people you need to get this eyeshadow palette love soph and love channel x
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Miruna from RomaniaOwner27 June 2018 08:27
I love this pallete, it's my favourite, you have every color that you need. This shadows are creamy and pigmented, the shimmers are stunning. It's cheap for how good this is!!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ana from PortugalOwner24 June 2018 10:28
I was not expecting such a good pallete for the little amount you pay. If you like to play around with some colors this palette is perfect. Easy to blend but very pigmented.
Love itttt
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo