Revolution x Soph Extra Spice From  £10.00

Rating: 4.84 Based on 246 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner14 April 2019 10:45
This is my absolute favourite pallette ever I use it literally everyday! It doesn't have much fallout (if any) from what I've seen and it's good for any occasion! I normally use the shade cookie dough for a more natural look but can go quite bold with all the other beautiful colours. I would say this is an amazing purchase.
33 People out of 66 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Julie from United KingdomOwner02 May 2019 17:29
I got the original Soph palette first, and this a few months later. It's a great follow-up in my opinion, much more colourful than the original, which was more neutral. I like both, and I use both often. If you're more into colourful shadows, get this one. If you're more into neutral shades, get the other. Or just get both because they're both great!! For 6 fewer shadows and less product in each shadow I didn't find the price completely fair by comparison, but £10 is still an amazing price for this product. If, like me, you're put off by the colour combination of the palette, try thinking of it as two sets of nine - the warmer shades on the left and the cooler shades on the right! "Cookie dough" is definitely my all-time favourite transition shade!
2 People out of 6 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from SpainOwner02 May 2019 17:54
Es una paleta de tonos cálidos en su mayoría, además de algunos tonos verdes y plateados pero que son fáciles de combinar. Los colores de transición son ideales y mis looks favoritos que creo con ella son los de atardecer, porque tiene el perfecto amarillo y rojo.
La utilizo continuamente tanto para días en los que me maquillo con una sombra como para looks más elaborados. La volvería a comprar y la he recomendado a mis amigas.
2 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from LatviaOwner09 June 2019 08:22
Very beautiful palette, very pigmented. Almost no fall out. Beautiful colors. I'm happy I chose to buy this one.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Angelica from United KingdomOwner12 June 2019 00:46
I really like this palette.

I really liked her first palette with Revolution, this is my favourite of the two.

It has a good selection of shades ranging from nuterals to more bold shades (the red is gorgeous) My favourite colour from this palette is "LA Sun" for the longest time it was the only shade I would put in my inner corner.

I would recommend this palette to everyone as it has such a nice shade range and I just think it is a good palette in general.
4 People out of 7 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner25 June 2019 14:39
I really enjoy this palette. I find that the pigmentation is really buildable and the shimmers are absolutely beautiful and highly pigmented. Very easy to blend, almost too easy at times. The mattes do have a bit of fallout, but I dont really care about that if you just use setting powder on your under eye to get rid of it. Overall, this is a palette thats too good for its price, should be worth more.
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from PortugalOwner29 June 2019 00:48
I first saw this palette on a Portuguese make up store. I didn't know about this brand or about Soph. I was in love with it for a long time and eventually I got it for Christmas. It has a great long lasting formula and the shimmer are very pigmented as well. Also, it is perfect for all looks, wether you want to go with a more natural look or spice it up a little. Totally would recommend this palette to anyone. After owning that palette I became a fan of the brand, and of Soph as well (I recommend you check her channel out)
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from ItalyOwner01 July 2019 15:27
I absolutely love most of Revolution eyeshadow palettes, so I just couldn't get how this formula is even better!
The colour range is incredible, I can make delicate looks such as brown smokey eyes but also sunset eyes, or a deeper pink-purple look, and yet I have so many other dark colours for night looks! (Military green is a must have in ur eyeshadow collection).
Infinity is the best glitter eyeshadow I've ever seen.
Big mirror and beautiful package, simple and super cute - just like Soph.
Still my favourite palette ever since I bought it (1 y ago), that's why I decided to write a review!
3 People out of 6 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Bosnia - HerzegovinaOwner19 March 2019 19:37
I like this palette, shades are pretty, shimmers are so good and creamy. Mattes too, they blend easily and don't have to much fall out.
For the price excelent palette.
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner29 March 2019 13:27
This is an incredible palette they are so pigmented and creamy and easy to blend out! Its become my new go to for pretty much everything if i need something i know will just look perfect every time! Also the huge mirror is super handy especially if you travel like i do! Would definitely recommend to everyone as i think it has something for everybody
57 People out of 115 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner07 April 2019 16:07
I thought about bying this palette for so long, and I'm glad I did. At first I was worried that I wouldn't like the colors. Well, I don't, because I love them. The pigment is great and they blend nicely together. But if you want to put "infinity" on your lid, I suggest applying it with your finger and then blend with a soft brush. If you apply it with a brush, it wouldn't be as pigmented as applying with a finger. I already tried the warmer tones and I can't wait trying the greens and the other cool toned ones. Also, I love the fact that it has a big mirror. It's super good for travelling.
52 People out of 103 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Valeria from Russia10 April 2019 17:33
Очень хорошая пигментация теней. Отлично наносятся, не пылят и не скатываются. К сожалению, доставка оказалась плохой. Палетка пришла с двумя разбитыми оттенками и сломанной крышкой. Но не смотря на это, тени всё же очень хорошие.
2 People out of 6 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
AC from United StatesOwner30 July 2018 16:00
I loved the first Revolution x Soph palette so I jumped at the chance to buy the follow-up palette. Overall it's very nice, but I've had a couple of issues. Mainly, Aurora is not very pigmented at all and already has developed hard pan. I had to dig in my brush (after using my finger and a sponge-tipped applicator) to get any kind of color payoff. Also, Lakes and Brownies look a little too similar once applied on the eye. Overall, it's a good palette but not as good as the first one.
5 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from FranceOwner26 February 2019 21:43
La pigmentation pour certaines couleur et pas oufisime mais je l'adore quand même.
2 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Francesca from ItalyOwner24 January 2019 16:03
At first I wasn't totally satisfied with this palette,but I'm using it almost everyday now and I'm coming to really appreciate it.The mattes are well pigmented (pay attention to the fallout!), except for two or three colours,but not all of them blend perfectly on the lid.The shimmer ones left me quite disappointed,they're quite weak,but it goes better if you put them on with fingers instead of brushes.I think it's a very good palette if you want to play with a good range of colours and to obtain a good makeup at a cheap price.
2 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Saara from FinlandOwner20 November 2018 08:51
I really like this palette, it's so beautiful. The colors are very pigmented and they blend really well.
I thought that color "Lakes" would be more greenish, but I still like it. 4/5
1 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner15 November 2018 22:53
Its got amazing matte shades with great pigmentation. However I bought the palette for the shimmer shades mainly which unfortunately don't pick up much with the brush. You need to use your fingers or fix plus to get some pigmentation.
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Lighea from Italy Owner21 September 2018 22:47
I’m completely in love with this palette. I love the colours, they’re extra pigmented and I can do so many looks with her! OBSESSED!
6 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from PortugalOwner25 September 2018 13:35
Beautiful, in love
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from RomaniaOwner17 September 2018 16:53
Such a beautiful eyeshadow palette. The range of colors is quite unique and the eyeshadows are blendable.
4 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Teresa from United States06 September 2018 02:59
I truly love working with the pallet. They blended like butter and worked quite well with other pallets I already have.
6 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
joonie from IrelandOwner06 September 2018 10:11
I like this palette as it has a range of pretty colours at a a reasonable price!The only downside is; when using the shimmers, you really have to wet the brush but this causes the pan to kind of seal itself off, making it harder to get pigment next time.
5 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anisa from IsraelOwner14 November 2018 10:14
It's the first pallet that I had with a very amazing shades and the color payoff is worth the money. Considering it has a mirror and easy to travel with that other pallets doesn't have.
2 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Maria I  from United StatesOwner01 September 2018 14:45
Is an amazing eyeshadow palette.
4 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner12 August 2018 11:23
All of the shimmers and most mattes are extremely pigmented apart from the shade 'twenty one' which has no pigment at all and even when i swirl my brush into the shade, there is no colour pay off. I dont know if anyone else has had this problem but i just thought it might have been something that had gone wrong in the making of that eyeshadow. Revolution have always been a great brand and this is the only palette that i have had a problem with.
8 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom10 August 2018 05:09
These eyeshadows are lovely and for the price you really can't go wrong.
5 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner30 August 2018 22:45
This palette is very pigmented and you can create many different looks with all the colours, they blend into each other seamlessly and the shimmer shard are very pigmented without a wet brush
4 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from GreeceOwner31 August 2018 07:43
nice palette nice blending I recommend it
5 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from GreeceOwner19 August 2018 21:32
Ειναι πανεμορφη φοβερη αποδοση χρωματων δεν περιμενα με τοσο λιγα χρηματα τετοια ποιοτητα...μπραβο revolution...
5 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from SloveniaOwner20 August 2018 16:04
gorgeous i adored it for the summer but i am still missing a full on blue and green eyeshadow palette
5 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Kayleigh  from United KingdomOwner23 June 2018 09:25
Very similar to Soph's last palette, formula feels a little bit different in comparison and not as much fallout Which is a win!
Great palette for a great price!
34 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Lola from Italy Owner24 July 2018 23:02
I’m in love with this palate,so pretty ;not super pigmented tho,but you get what you pay for and more. One of my fav.
5 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from NorwayOwner18 July 2018 19:43
It’s a really good pallet with lots of pigment, it can be a tiny bit patchy but definitely worth the money!
4 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner12 July 2018 23:34
Well,I bought this by mistake...I wanted to buy the other Soph pallet, but I didn't realise there is two of them... Unfortunately both pallets looks the same from outside, the same package. Not my colors, but the quality is good.
6 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner05 July 2018 13:25
Very good palette! The shades are current and very good quality. Great and easy to blend with the exception of the two purple shades as I found these were a little trickier to work with. Apart from those two shades it’s a great palette and very good value for money
6 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
amanda from United KingdomOwner24 June 2018 20:04
I can tell that a lot of thought went into the colour selections for this palette; the shades are wearable, can be worn on all skin tones and they actually compliment each other. I really enjoy this palette and will use it regularly as the powders are so easy to work with considering the low price-point, the shades can be worn all year round and either dressed up or toned down to fit any occasion. The pigmentation of the products in this palette is good for a mass-market drugstore brand, and everything wears well on my drier skin - there is some kick-up when I dip my brushes into the pans, but that is something that never really bothers me as long as the powders apply and performs well, which these do. A much nicer quality compared to my other Revolution palettes - and better than my Revolution Pro one too.

My main niggle is that a couple of the shades are too similar to each other or/and shadows in the original palette once applied, so maybe a few more bolder shades could have been included seeing that this palette is meant to be a spicy complimentary companion to the first one and not a remastered version of the original, so we don't need the same kind of easily-found toned-down 'everyday' options repeated. The shades Vitamin C and Reputation are the only real disappointments for me - both are very patchy and under-pigmented so the colours are wishy-washy. All of the darker shades take a bit more work, but that's to be expected in a low-cost mass-market eyeshadow palette.


This palette has lots of the same kind of 'everyday' neutral mattes and shimmers that are in the first Soph palette, plus I prefer the bolder colour pops and additions of duo chromes & a blingy metallic finish that you get in Extra Spice, so I wish that I'd skipped the first Soph eyeshadow palette and had gone straight to this one; we're getting the same sort of shades in a better quality of formula and in a better quality of palette - the palette feels more substantial and the shade names are printed underneath the pans this time. I watch a few smaller beauty channels on YouTube, but I'd actually never heard of SophDoesNails before discovering the first Soph eyeshadow palette, so having a certain name on the palette doesn't sway my opinion of it one way or the other.
54 People out of 63 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Ashlee from AustraliaOwner04 July 2018 00:12
The pigment is really good sooo easy to blend great colours however it just does loose coloration of pigment on the eye after about 5 hours just less vibrant as it was originally applied on the eye but overall amazing product
5 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Heather from United KingdomOwner23 June 2018 18:24
The colours are bright & there's a good variety but for me personally unless you use a v light touch they're v dark & can need a lot of work to blend them out.
6 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Juulia from FinlandOwner23 June 2018 16:47
Loved the palette but if this is meant to be the ”spice” in your makeup bag it could have had more bold and vibrant colours. Very similiar to the first one but I still like it and the quality is unbelievable.
5 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner23 June 2018 16:05
I love this pallete so much! I love the colour scheme and the quality. Only reason i didn’t give it 5 stars is that the bright red shade in my pallete isn’t great. It’s almost like it’s a different formula to the other shades but that might just be mine. Overall this is a great pallete and I love it a lot 💕
5 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
victoria from United KingdomOwner23 June 2018 16:20
i would have loved for the pink to be a little bit more redd-ish, but anyway i love the colours of the palette and the pigmentation as well
5 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom22 June 2018 15:04
I love the new Soph palette, the colours are similar to her previous palette but are alot more pigmented and bright. Only downside is the beautiful yellow colour does not show up on my skin, I'm have olive toned skinned and it kind of just blends in, but i do use it as a transition shade.
32 People out of 38 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner22 June 2018 14:44
This palette has great colour pay off and has everything you need to create a neutral, Smokey eye, a sunset eye or natural dewy look. However there is some kick back from this palette and the shimmer shades (I find) do not work well with a dry brush- could be the type of brush I am using but I typically use my finger for shimmers. The only shade that is of poor quality in my palette is ‘Dreams’ but other than that it is a great product. The shadows blend really well and it has been my daily go to since I got it. And I’m glad the names are on the palette!
7 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from GreeceOwner27 June 2018 19:44
The Palette wasn't ass aspected. The eyeshadows have plenty of fall out, the pigmentation isn't great and overall it was not fun to use.
18 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United StatesOwner26 July 2018 05:03
The colors are gorgeous, but they don't blend as well as some other cheaper end shadows. Pigmentation is good for most of the colors, and you can build it up. The shimmers are a bit sheer, but pretty and good for everyday use. The pallete itself is really pretty, and I love the huge mirror. Overall I enjoy using this product.
15 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.84 out of 5 stars
Alison from United StatesOwner30 July 2018 13:35
I like this palette but except for 4 colors it looks a lot like the first Soph X palette.
10 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo