Revolution x The Emily Edit – The Needs Palette From  £10.00

Rating: 4.71 Based on 56 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Anonymous from CanadaOwner22 August 2018 17:48
There is no one out there that knows make-up better then Emily Noel!! This is an incredible product and amazing quality.
30 People out of 54 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom01 September 2018 11:58
Well done!!!Emily Noel. This pallette is fantastic and so versatile.
Used it for first time today and couldn't believe how pigmented it is. 💕💕
27 People out of 54 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom01 September 2018 12:02
Well done!!!Emily Noel. This pallette is fantastic and so versatile.
Used it for first time today and couldn't believe how pigmented it is. 💕💕
22 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Kaitlyn from United StatesOwner02 September 2018 19:20
I've only had this for a week or so but I think I've already forgotten what life was like before it. Or atleast my morning routine. It's a simple collection of everything I need in the morning, my personal fav is the bronzer/contour, the palette isn't too big or clunky to put away. Colours are creamy and pigmented- would so recommend.
24 People out of 54 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner02 September 2018 19:32
Congratulations on your launch, Emily! This is a great all-in-one palette, and, as a busy woman who is always looking to save time while getting ready, I was excited to add it to my collection. I find the colors yo be pigmented and buildable. The blush is light (but buildable), which is nice if you tend to have a heavy hand like I do. I'm loving the highlighter, which gives a natural sheen without the look of glitter that's seen with so many others on the market. I've tried every shadow but the darkest shade, and I've been very pleased with their overall pigmentation and smoothness of application. I also purchased Emily's "Wants" palette, and it's simply fantastic. I highly recommend both!
21 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Melissa-Clare from South AfricaOwner05 September 2018 06:06
This is the perfect palette to travel with. Most everything I need in one place, bronzer blends nicely and the blush is perfectly perfect. Eyeshadows are a great mix for a day or evening look.Love this face palette.
22 People out of 58 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Kathy from United StatesOwner06 September 2018 22:49
What’s not to love!?! This is everything I need in 1 place! The quality is amazing, as I knew it would be coming from Emily and Revolution Beauty. My palette came on time and was packaged perfectly so there was no possibility of breakage!!
21 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
stephanie from United StatesOwner07 September 2018 05:43
Everything you need is in one palette and all the colors are pigmented and long lasting.
29 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner07 September 2018 11:59
This is the perfect go to palette for anyone. I must be honest and say I never heard of Makeup Revolution until Emily presented her palette! I only purchased it because of her! But I must say, I am impressed. Thank you
26 People out of 54 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner09 September 2018 22:16
Both of these palettes are fantastic! I absolutely LOVE them both and am so thrilled for Emily Noel. I normally do NOT like shimmer shades, but these are soft, workable, and gorgeous. The matte shades are so smooth and blend like a dream. Very happy with this purchase!!!
28 People out of 52 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mother of Anarchy from United KingdomOwner10 September 2018 13:03
This palette may not have a lot of shades, but it's so versatile I class it as a wonder palette. I can't vouch for medium or deep skin tones but all the shades are gorgeous on fair & light skin tones (tested on a relative) & blend effortlessly & go so well together.

If I'm in a hurry, I don't need to worry about a look I can just pull this out & have everything in one place which is so convenient. The shades are so flattering & this is awesome for travel too & saves a lot of space.

Love this so much, congratulations on an awesome collaboration Emily! 💜
26 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United States13 September 2018 22:29
Awesome palette!!! Very well pleased!! 😊😊
28 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mariana H from United StatesOwner13 September 2018 23:59
The pallet size is perfect, Eye shadows selection is beautiful!
16 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Christina from United StatesOwner14 September 2018 02:41
This pallet offers everything you need for a complete look, Just add foundation and mascara. You can do a natural look or something bold and smoldering. I love this!
20 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Karin O  from CanadaOwner15 September 2018 03:56
Love this pallet, Emily has hit it out of the park with this selection of colours and the easy of use, love it’s a all in one pallet and will be my go to when I travel , love the big mirror and the price point Thank You for making it so affordable.
36 People out of 67 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner15 September 2018 04:02
I really like this palette, especially for the price. I've used every single color. I like the highlight, you can build it how you like it. I like how there are matt colors I can use for my transition colors. The mirror is huge! I do however wish the ovals were a little bit bigger on the size. I recommend it to anyone.
23 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner15 September 2018 07:08
Beautiful palette. Love the selection of colours. The face powders double up as eye shadows easily. Browns can be used in brows.
I would have preferred the face colours be rectangular pans but not a deal breaker all.

Lasts all day and shows up true to colour
25 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Helen from AustraliaOwner15 September 2018 22:43
All the basics in one palette. The formula and pigmentation is good quality. This is a great for palette for every day and for travel. (and I've been a fan of Emily for many years!)
21 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Barbara  from AustraliaOwner15 September 2018 23:49
Emily's pallete contains everything I need from quick face to smoke it out. I love the colours, really subtle & excellent quality. Love it
27 People out of 61 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Dawn from CanadaOwner16 September 2018 01:14
Incredible palette!! I fell head over heals with every product in this palette. I need to order a few back ups! Well done Revolution & Emily !! Much love from 🇨🇦
23 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Janelle from AustraliaOwner17 September 2018 10:22
I Absolutely Love this Palette, I watched Emily do an everyday look tutorial just the other day and followed her step by step, the outcome was Devine...LOVE LOVE LOVE IT 😍
24 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from GreeceOwner18 September 2018 21:36
Honestly what a genius idea! The quality is really good and the palette is exactly what I need in order to do my makeup as fast as possible when I'm in a hurry without leaving my counter looking like a mess after trying to find all the different things I need!
20 People out of 42 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Czech Republic18 September 2018 22:49
Nice every day palette, all you need for travel.
18 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ruthann from United StatesOwner19 September 2018 01:07
This is the best palette. You can take it when you travel and use it for bronzer, lipstick, blush, eyeshadow and highlighter. It is a very very good quality with a great mirror. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.
25 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jordan from United StatesOwner19 September 2018 05:03
I’ve used this palette everyday to get ready for work and I cannot express how much I love it! Truly simplified my morning routine with everything in one place. The quality is also sooo good for the price. Emily, you crushed it with this one!
20 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from PortugalOwner19 September 2018 09:22
So simple and I have everything I need for a work day. I grab this every time I’m in a rush and need a quick and beautiful look. Love the blush tone, the highlighter and that bronzer is soooo blendable and buildable...
22 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from GreeceOwner19 September 2018 15:42
Great job! Well done Emily
30 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Nicole from United StatesOwner20 September 2018 13:17
This pallete is everything that I hoped it would be and more!! The shades, pigment, quality, and price is spot on and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase! Buying this has made me decide to get THE WANTS pallet as well. Congratulations to EMILY!! Job well done and she deserves this!!
22 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Barbara  from AustraliaOwner20 September 2018 13:33
There is everything you need to complete some beautiful looks, the shadows are super pigmented & blend so easily.
Beautiful, I can see the love put into making this palette.
22 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner20 September 2018 17:53

For The Needs palette Emily took inspiration from having to edit the "fluff" out of her pieces in her past job (she was a TV reporter & news anchor), by selecting her favourite 'must-have' shades from her favourite Revolution face palettes that have been featured on her YouTube channel over the past few years; Courage- medium brown matte bronzer/contour and Kindness - translucent powder (originally from the Ultra Contour palette), Gratitude - cream pearlesent highlight (originally from the Goddess blush palette) and Joy - peachy pink matte blush (originally from the Hot Spice blush palette). Then we also get six eyeshadows; Honesty - satin coral and Passion - blackened plum, with red shimmer (originally from the New-trals Vs Neutrals eyeshadow palette) and Peace - matte muted peach, Hope -matte fudge brown, Faith - matte terracotta and Love - matte cream (originally from the Light and Shade eyeshadow palette).

I've started collecting Revolution collaboration palettes, as imo the formula qualities seem to be a bit higher in them, in comparison to their regular lines that I've tried and this is no exception; in every other Revolution palette that I've reviewed so far there is at least one shade that I don't care for, but every shade here is of a great quality for this price-point. I love Revolution's highlighters, so it'll surprise no-one to learn that I love Gratitude - it doesn't rain glitter/shimmer and it lasts all day. Joy blush and Courage bronzer/contour are neutral tones, so both products will adapt to most skintones. Kindness is great for my dry skin; it sets, but doesn't totally mattify.

My only niggle is with the palette itself, as I'm really enjoying the actual products; I wish that the powder (Kindness) had a wider pan and hadn't been placed above the blackened plum and coral eyeshadows - I have picked up some shadow along with the powder when using a large powder brush a few times and have smeared it over my cheeks, so I mostly use it to set my concealer, rather then to set my foundation like I would like to do. Also; this is the kind of eye/face palette that begs for a sleek and compact case, so it can be tossed into a work/gym bag, weekend bag or suitcase for on-the-go looks and/or touch ups. I'd get to make this palette go further, if it had been smaller in design - something like Revolution's Beauty Legacy eye/face palette.


Everyone has their own idea of what is affordable, but I'd happily pay £10 for a good single blush, bronzer, highlight or powder, so getting all four at that price is fantastic value for me and overtakes the fact that four of the eyeshadow shades are basic "most palettes in existence already have dupes of these" types. I reach for this palette every other time I apply makeup for the powder and blush, then as the palette is open in front of me, I often go for the bronzer and/or highlighter, as well as doing my brows. If you don't own the original palettes that Emily selected the products from, then I think The Needs makes a great day-to-day "I need to get pretty & polished quickly" all-in-one palette, that's perfect for when we're in a rush, distracted, or just feeling a bit lazy
25 People out of 50 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner21 September 2018 11:53
This palette is amazing! It was definitely worth the wait (shipping across the pond), and for the price it can't be beat! I've used it every day since getting it and I probably won't go back to my other face products for a while. Emily really knocked it out of the park with this palette. It's a must have for travel!
21 People out of 52 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Fi from PortugalOwner21 September 2018 22:34
Great for on the go looks.
27 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Cynthia from United KingdomOwner22 September 2018 09:12
I bought this to support Emily. I bought two, one for myself and one for my daughter. Not a great choice of eyeshadow colours but you can do your whole face with one palette and it would be good for travel. Good quality and I'm glad I bought it.
18 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Tash from AustraliaOwner26 September 2018 00:07
I'm in love. Beautiful. I must admit I have never tried make up reveloution products before. How ever I do adore Emily noel. Emily is always so spot on with her product recommendations. I trust her and once again she has delivered. You could not have chosen a better person to work with. I actually brought both pallets. They are amazing,such pretty colors.
24 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Marlene from CanadaOwner22 September 2018 22:29
So happy to have these palettes in my collection and if you own these you pretty much don't need anything else! Beautiful.
20 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Linda from Czech RepublicOwner24 September 2018 13:12
Paletku s sebou nosím ráno v tašce do bazénu. Rychle si s ní pak udělám jednoduchý makeup do kanceláře, všechno pěkně ladí a nemusím o tom moc přemýšlet. Stínů je tak akorát na to, aby se každý den makeup trochu odlišoval. Používám dohromady s Reneissance fixem na oči.
***
I take this palette with me to swimming pool every morning. It is easy to create fresh office look. Everything fits together perfectly so I don´t have to think early at the morning. There is enough shades to make it slightly different every day. Usually I use it together with Reneissance makeup pen.
21 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner06 October 2018 22:56
I LOVE this palette! I'm going to buy another one! <3
19 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
sophie from FranceOwner19 October 2018 09:42
Une palette parfaite et complète pour tous les jours , les WE et les voyages.
Les fards sont pigmentés comme il faut et se fondent parfaitement à la peau .
Je la recommande
15 People out of 32 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner25 December 2018 07:27
Great pallet have taken this and the wants on holiday with me perfect everything I need to create different looks. Would recommend
8 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner03 January 2019 20:37
My daughter and I have tested this out for awhile

Products blend beautifully and great pigmentation
massive mirror. This is perfect for day, work and traveling.

Also, I have to give a shout out to MR’s dispatch/fulfillment staff. Packages come beautifully presented. Every time my order comes in an appropriate sized, strong box. And when you open it the inside is black with printed messages and they make you a beautiful booklet that is personalized with your name, order and goods that they think you maybe interested in.

Honestly, their shipping, packaging and thoughtfulness in the details is more evident than some of the more luxury brands who give you no thought beyond shoving your Items in a box/post pack.

I have had 3 orders now. Alll have been international to Australia. All have come fast, with nothing broken.
10 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Miranda from BelgiumOwner03 January 2019 22:59
I didn't think that I would love this palette this much ! I watch al the videos of Emily Noel and wanted to try this palette. I didn't think that the quality of Makeup Revolution would be great. But this palette is really nice and it's a good combo to own.
10 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Laura from United StatesOwner11 January 2019 12:54
Colors blend well together. Kindness sets my concealer w/o looking cakey. Gratitude is my favorite natural looking highlighter. Joy, Honesty & Courage are gorgeous when blended together as blush.
10 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner22 January 2019 00:08
I got this palette as a Christmas gift. And let me tell you! I've used it almost every day since then! It literally has all the powder products I need to create my everyday go-to look (besides an all over setting powder).

I do use most of the colors the way you would think to use them with the exception of "passion". I use that color in combination of "faith" and "hope" for my brow powder! It is the perfect shade match to my natural hair color!

The only thing I would change is the highlight shade in "gratitude", I would like it to be a touch more iridescent. It reads slightly chalky/grey on my skin tone.

The other thing I would want is a way to refill the colors I run out of faster. I don't want to buy an entire new palette just because all of my "honesty" is gone when I still have a ton of "kindness" left.
9 People out of 17 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Katerina from GreeceOwner20 March 2019 06:33
Nice pallete with excellent payoff of eyeshadows. Very nice selection of face makeup, bronzer, blush and highlight. Appropriate for travelling, the packaging is gorgeous, huge mirror included, thanks
6 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom13 April 2019 21:14
Such a amazing palette every individual prouduct is amazing, hopefully seeing more of Emily!!!
6 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United StatesOwner11 December 2018 22:26
I adore everything about this palette. The quality is amazing. The pigments are beautiful and they blend very well. The blush and contour shades are subtle and you can build on them. As is the highlight. And the powder is so amazing. I use it to set my under eye concealer. I plan on purchasing another as i simply cannot live without this palette.
10 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Gitte from DenmarkOwner04 October 2018 08:11
Love this palette, easy to use and contains all my "needs"
16 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Amanda from United KingdomOwner22 October 2018 11:59
For The Needs palette Emily has selected her favourite 'must-have' shades from her favourite Revolution face palettes that have been featured on her YouTube channel over the past few years before she worked with the brand; Courage and Kindness (originally from the Ultra Contour palette), Gratitude (originally from the Goddess blush palette), Joy (originally from the Hot Spice blush palette),Honesty and Passion (originally from the New-trals Vs Neutrals eyeshadow palette), Love, Peace, Faith and Hope (originally from the Light and Shade eyeshadow palette).

In every other Revolution palette that I've reviewed so far there is at least one shade that I don't care for, but every shade here is of a great quality for this price-point; good pigmentation, they all apply well and wear very well - next to no fallout [Passion is the only offender & that wasn't bad] and no creasing or fading with nine+ hours wear. The shades Honesty and Passion are gorgeous; a soft pinky peach for everyday 'pretty' looks and a vampy shade that's less harsh compared to a full-on black. The other four shades are the easy-to-find kind of staple crease/transition-type shades that pop up in most palettes - if I want to use Honesty or Passion I'll use them too, of if I'm itching to wear a shadow from an all-shimmery or all-brights palette, then this palette is great to have on hand to balance the look out. That's the whole point for these more basic eyeshadow shade selections being in an every-day kind of palette - to complement your other ones and make them go further.

I love Revolution's highlighters, so it'll won't surprise anyone that I enjoy Gratitude and love how it wears - it doesn't rain glitter/shimmer and it lasts all day. I'll be honest and say that I do prefer the shades Angelface and Limited Edition in my Highlight To The Moon face palette, though I have worn Gratitude a fair few times too as it is such a flattering shade and finish. Joy blush and Courage bronzer/contour are neutral tones, so both products will adapt to most skintones. Courage does verge on being too dark so I prefer the contours in the Highlight To The Moon face palette, but as The Needs is usually already in front of me when I fancy attempting to contour (I'm getting into contouring more now - having insulin twice a day has made me puff up), so I'll still use it most of the time anyway - a large &dense fan-type brush is less harsh than a contour brush. The powder Kindness is great for my dry skin; it sets my makeup nicely, but doesn't totally mattify my skin completely, so there is still some life to it.

My only niggle is with the palette itself, as I'm really enjoying the actual products; I wish that the powder had a wider pan and hadn't been placed above the blackened plum and coral eyeshadows - I have picked up some shadow along with the powder when using a large powder brush a few times and have smeared it over my cheeks, so I mostly use it to set my concealer, rather then to set my foundation like I would like to do. Also; this is the kind of eye/face palette that begs for a sleek and compact case, so it can be tossed into a work/gym bag, weekend bag or suitcase for on-the-go looks and/or touch ups. I'd get to make this palette go further, if it had been smaller in design.

Everyone has their own idea of what is affordable, but I'd happily pay £10 for a good single blush, bronzer, highlight or powder, so getting all four at that price is fantastic value for me - and then we get six great quality eyeshadows on top of that. I reach for this palette every other time I apply makeup for the powder [I've hit pan on the two lighter powders in my Highlight To The Moon face palette] and the flattering blush shade, then as the palette is open in front of me, I often go for the contour and/or highlighter, as well as set my brow pencil with the Hope eyeshadow. If you don't own the original palettes that Emily selected the products from, then I think The Needs makes a great day-to-day "I need to get pretty & polished quickly" all-in-one palette, that's perfect for when we're in a rush, distracted, or just feeling a bit lazy.
18 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from CanadaOwner25 September 2018 02:31
Really enjoying this pallet.
11 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from CanadaOwner26 September 2018 01:53
Good
15 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo