Revolution Loose Baking Powder Banana (Light) From  £5.00

Rating: 4.47 Based on 17 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

4.47 out of 5 stars
Sam from MacedoniaOwner25 April 2019 09:35
This was my first ever Banana powder, as I was used to just using translucent in the past. I wasn't sure if this would be too dark for me as I'm extremely pale, but it looks amazing on my skin! It's not heavy or drying, it looks great in photos especially. Has no scent, which I love. I'll deffo be buying it again!
9 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.47 out of 5 stars
Nicole from United Kingdom01 February 2019 09:16
I saw some comments suggesting that the original banana powder was not suitable for fair skin so decided to go for banana light. This powder is excellent for fair skin, not too yellow but matches perfectly over foundation. Long lasting, fine powder that does the job and fixes make up in place all day. Would recommend to anyone worried about trying the darker powder.
13 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.47 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner18 January 2019 18:41
Just received this today. Very excited as I've never baked before so I'm a newby. But this was a perfect match for me! I use revolution foundation stick in shade F6 and thier concealer in shade C3. Easy to use and leaves skin feeling so soft!
15 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.47 out of 5 stars
Karen from United KingdomOwner28 February 2019 23:51
I really like this powder, keeps make up in place really well and is a good colour for me (quite pale skin) I usually find powder alters the colour of my foundation by making me look too pale or a bit yellow but this is great! My only criticism is to make the lid wider and deeper so that I can shake a bit more in there and my large powder brush wouldn’t make it end up on my carpet 😂
10 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.47 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner19 February 2019 01:08
This setting powder is good, I used it to set my under eye concealer and it locked everything in place and didn’t move all day.
I also wanted it to brighten up and highlight my under eyes but I found that maybe this powder shade isn’t ideal for light medium skin tones if you’re looking for brightening effect.
It did, however, correct my undereyes purpley colour.
10 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.47 out of 5 stars
Yvonne from LuxembourgOwner19 March 2019 22:45
Super cool colour, much better more natural looking than translucent ones. I like it, but requires a surface to pour the powder on as the lid is too small
7 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.47 out of 5 stars
Emm from United KingdomOwner07 March 2019 01:34
So I should have gotten a lighter one, I’m obviously more Casper like than I thought. It’s an incredible powder, don’t know why I ever used pressed ones.
10 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.47 out of 5 stars
Claire from France17 February 2019 16:46
Première fois que j'utilise la poudre de baking et j'adore le rendu que cela donne! Cela floutte ma peau et j'adore! la teinte est parfaite pour moi!
7 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.47 out of 5 stars
Ida from FinlandOwner28 February 2019 19:13
This powder makes under eyes much more brighter and it's the perfect shade too. I use the Makeup Revolution concealer in the shade C3 and this is perfect with it. Only con is the packaging - it's kinda hard to work with.
13 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.47 out of 5 stars
Chana from FranceOwner28 February 2019 23:04
Assez fine, corrige un peu la couleur du cerne, facile à prélever, ne se disperse pas partout quand on l’ouvre.
9 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.47 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from CyprusOwner28 March 2019 11:36
Very adequate quantity and the product blends well
7 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.47 out of 5 stars
Julie from FranceOwner30 January 2019 10:49
J'aime beaucoup, elle est légère et fait son job !!
12 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.47 out of 5 stars
Lucie from France15 April 2019 13:38
Tient bien sur la peau, très jaune si on l'associe avec l'anti cerne Banana, de petite taille.
8 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.47 out of 5 stars
Alice from United KingdomOwner18 February 2019 13:15
Makes my skin tone look very odd and uneven when used directly, however when added to translucent powder to dull down the yellow, it works perfectly.
10 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.47 out of 5 stars
Sara from SpainOwner11 March 2019 22:42
Perfect
8 People out of 17 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.47 out of 5 stars
Celynn from United StatesOwner05 February 2019 23:50
Great for baking.
9 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.47 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner13 March 2019 22:43
Lovely colour! but for baking, I wouldn’t recommend as sticks in eye creases and looks clumpy. Such a shame.
9 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo