Revolution Salvation Velvet Lip Lacquer - Keep lying for you From  £1.50

Rating: 4.64 Based on 17 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

4.64 out of 5 stars
Amanda from United KingdomOwner27 January 2018 02:17
I love the colour and the staying power of this product. As a smoker i always have to be careful of losing my statement lip. But this applies so well and evenly that when it dries is lasts. I always see online that people struggle with liquid lipstick, this is my first and haven't had any issue applying it. I love Makeup Revolution already, now i love them a bit more :)
12 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Tilly from United KingdomOwner13 August 2016 22:50
I LOVE this colour! Wasn't sure if I would as I really wanted Rebel but my local Superdrug was out of stock! The pigmentation is fabulous, coverage and application is easy and it's not too matte. I do find it's a little tacky but it dries quickly and wears off (of me) evenly.
38 People out of 78 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Elli from GreeceOwner09 February 2018 23:41
I have so many lipsticks but this one is one of my favourites!!!I love this purple shade, it looks perfect with my blond hair and fair skin!!! And also it stays for long long time!!!This is the second one I bought!!!
12 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Crissy from United KingdomOwner25 January 2018 17:40
Another lovely product, very rich in colour and super matte
Lasts for hours, I do prefer a more glossy lip colour but it hasn’t stopped me buying a few more
12 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Becky from United KingdomOwner22 February 2018 22:42
The colour is not a shade I'd wear every day (its very purple mauve) but it is lovely. It feels nice on your lips and the colour lasts pretty well
12 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Dancing fire from United StatesOwner22 February 2018 11:17
I'm in love with this lip color so so pretty & stays on just don't wanna eat after applying because it gets all over your lips not such a great look lol. I wouldn't mind trying other colors. Thank you
13 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner30 November 2017 10:37
Gors on really well, lovely even colour really bright. Stats on for ages without making my lipd dry.
12 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anna from United KingdomOwner08 May 2018 12:32
Silky texture, matt drying and lush colour that compliments my lips and dark skin xx
12 People out of 23 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Sabrina from SingaporeOwner18 August 2016 09:03
This lipstick has become my fav lipstick. love the formulation and the colour is super amazing
36 People out of 73 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Giota from GreeceOwner08 January 2019 03:56
Great formula,feels indeed like velvet
Also the color is very pretty
4 People out of 8 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom23 February 2018 11:42
Perfect for a more toned down look
12 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from GreeceOwner15 December 2018 08:40
too sticky
5 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Ellie from United Kingdom04 March 2016 19:34
This is so easy to apply that I managed to apply both lips whilst walking with my friend without smudging it at all, and it stays on forever.
39 People out of 82 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Kelly from United Kingdom05 February 2016 05:28
I love the shade and pigment perfect for winter
35 People out of 73 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
bibi from United Kingdom29 December 2015 22:36
This product is amazing! It dries well and long lasting. I always get compliments on this product. Pigment is just amazing. Another great thing about this product is it really is transfer proof!! I'm stocking up!
30 People out of 65 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Shannon from United Kingdom20 May 2015 19:15
The colour pigment is amazing, The way it sits on the lips is perfect, It dries completely matte. It's a beautiful purple. I use this colour on a lot of people and I believe it suits all skin tones.
It's the most amazing dupe for the Lime Crime Velvetines for a fraction of the cost and in my opinion slightly better colour pigment. I recommend this lipstick line to everyone.
35 People out of 71 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.64 out of 5 stars
Abigail from United Kingdom20 June 2016 08:56
It is supper pigmented, and easy to apply. The only problem I had was after around 20 minutes of it being applied it stated to bunch ou op my lips as I talked, and that caused it to come of in chunks. I could have just gotten a bad batch, but it is a super pretty color. I use it for when I take pictures and need a dark purple lip:)
35 People out of 73 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo